Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1054 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
18
20
63
73
128
232
292
168
45
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1054 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

En god anderledes rom, med en smag og duft af appelsin. Kan kan godt lide at den er anderledes og helt sin egen.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ben from United States with 3 ratings

i like this rum neat and chilled, it reminds me of Grand Marnier and Cointreau cordials. To me this is a light bodied rum with mild flavoring and a smooth after taste not to be paired with a cigar.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by caleb hogan from United States with 18 ratings

Pyrat is mostly disappointing. Incredibly fruity and acidic. Not great over the rocks, undrinkable straight and very expensive as a mixer. I won't buy it again

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matej Kubuš from Slovakia with 11 ratings

In smell.a.lot of common with A.H. Riise,but the taste and afterburn is not so delicate and has not so mild and smooth feeling. Overall great sipping/mix rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Captain True from United States with 5 ratings

This rum has a burn that is just shy of Captain Morgan. It is not overly sweet and works well as a mixer at a 50/50 ratio. It makes an acceptable gift.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dave from United States with 36 ratings

I was expecting the Pyrat XO to be pretty bad after reading most of the reviews. I thought it was a decent sipper, lighter in color then what I usually have. Enjoyable for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rick from United States with 30 ratings

not really my first choice as it almost tastes like orange liquor. My wife loves it though!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jan from United States with 7 ratings

Terrible rum, just terrible.
Yes you can drink it. Yes it does not taste awfull. But this is nothing like something you would expect of a "rum". I tastes like a fake orange. The smell is also extremly awkward!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Anders Lundwall from Sweden with 17 ratings

Very tasty with a lovely and clear taste of orange. Goes well both straight up and in fruit drinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

I agree with many others: it has an orange flavor to it and my fist sip reminded me of Grand Marnier but with an underlying rum flavor, although I've not tasted Grand Marnier in years It's a smooth sipper and I like it. The orange was not overpowering for my taste. Would consider using it as a variation instead of other orange liquers in cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Marvin from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Ty pomeranče v chuti - připomíná spíš nějaký likér, není to můj šálek čaje (s rumem).