Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1037 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
18
61
73
124
230
289
168
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1037 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from Canada with 9 ratings

While this isn't the best rum I've ever had, it is good enough to drink straight up. So much of this is personal opinion that it's hard to truly rate something that everyone will agree on.
I read another review where the writer commented that it just needed some breathing time and then it was very good. That may be the case, what I’ve always had has been very consistent. Not “great or exceptional” but definitely above average.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Gary from Canada with 24 ratings

Had this a while ago, but it should be mixed with cola or other mixes as I found it to be fairly rough around the edges, so-to-speak.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by John crow from United States with 5 ratings

It has a caramel finish and is smooth but has multiple odd things about it. Including the caramel finish

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

Tastes like it is perfect for pirates to keep away scurvy. Little harsh but I have always had a bottle on hand since 8 years ago. Can be used as a good mixer if you want to add a little orangey rum flavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Samuel from United States with 3 ratings

Tried it neat. Good sipping rum. Enjoyable complexity, with a fair amount of sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by rumrunner from United States with 1 rating

Exceptionally smooth! Great finish. This rum is best drunk straight!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by JE Tressler from United States with 18 ratings

Sip it straight up! Great finish. Pyrat is a great rum to add to your collection. When drank straight up it has a smooth pleasurable taste. Light sweet warm spice flavor, great aroma and a very unique bottle. I highly recommend this my favorite rum.


Be cool,
jt

“Mon amie laissez le bon temps rouler!”



Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Un Grand Marnier avec un petit gout de rhum...
Pourquoi pas le déguster comme un Schrubb, avec des glaçons

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by scornos from France with 14 ratings

Que ce soit à l'odeur ou au gout, j'ai l'impression de boire du grand marnier.
Ce rhum sent beaucoup trop fort l'orange. A essayer peut être en mix, mais pur ça ne passe pas !

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 28 ratings

Strong taste with a touch of orange. I didn't care for it with coke, but by itself and on the rocks wasn't too bad at all.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by LiquidBrass from United States with 8 ratings

Pyrat is a tasty rum, much lighter in both color and body than I normally go for. The flavor has a spicy orange note I quite like, and wouldn't mind in mixed in with Coke or soda water. The aroma, on the other hand, reminded me of paint thinner. However, once you get past the door the rum itself is quite nice...