Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1054 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
18
20
63
73
128
232
292
168
45
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1054 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by James Young from United States with 6 ratings

I actually like some of the cheaper brands better. It's worth trying if a friend has it, just to see what you think. A couple of my friends really like it. I'm thinking it's the orange I don't like, it almost tasted forced.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Stuartt Corder from Chile with 13 ratings

this is so sweet that it has crystal sugar on the neck of the bottle. The sugariness overpowers everything.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jfire2620 from United States with 2 ratings

Ok rum for sipping, better mixed, had better in this price range

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Hot_Toddy from United States with 13 ratings

I love the bottle. Not my go-to as either a sipper or a mixer as it's tad over-sweetend, but it was definitely a fun purchase.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

The nose is slightly sweet with molasses, slightly smokey with orange notes.Good sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Kazisvet from Slovakia with 26 ratings

V minulosti som tento rum veľmi neobľuboval, ale v poslednej dobe sa k nemu vraciam späť. Príjemná ovocná chuť a vôňa. trošku ostrejší ale to neprekáža.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by attalal9 from Sweden with 17 ratings

Does not appeal to me at all – expected something closer to rum but this is clearly a liqueur.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 86 ratings

Jedněm chutná jiným ne. Za mě velice zajímavý rum, vůně a chuť po pomerančích, vanilce a exotických plodech. Jemně nasládlý ne však příliš. Vhodný i pro začátečníky, kterým zcela jistě zachutná.

Small b8c54eea c285 4951 9338 4a1237c8a2bc

Posted 1 year ago by Ian H from United States with 13 ratings

This tastes like a generic cheap liquor with some artificial orange sweetener on top. Not good at all.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Zaplik from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

In nice bottle comes average rum. I read some reviews about this one and wait for that “orange” taste. It was buried under taste of alcohol so deep. It truly disappoints me in this way.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Ormondefg from Ireland with 7 ratings

The box and bottle are great looking, so I expected the rum to be as well. Quite disappointed in the flavor. Tasted like sugar candy, and not in a good way! Let it sit and breathe in a sifter for 24 hours...still horrible. So I let it breathe for another 48 hours and added an ice cube. Still terrible, so I threw the bottle away. Doesn't taste like rum at all....tastes like a low quality brandy, mixed with a low quality snapps.