Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1037 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
18
61
73
124
230
289
168
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1037 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from Canada with 9 ratings

While this isn't the best rum I've ever had, it is good enough to drink straight up. So much of this is personal opinion that it's hard to truly rate something that everyone will agree on.
I read another review where the writer commented that it just needed some breathing time and then it was very good. That may be the case, what I’ve always had has been very consistent. Not “great or exceptional” but definitely above average.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Hot_Toddy (PREMIUM) from United States with 13 ratings

I love the bottle. Not my go-to as either a sipper or a mixer as it's tad over-sweetend, but it was definitely a fun purchase.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

The nose is slightly sweet with molasses, slightly smokey with orange notes.Good sipper.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Kazisvet from Slovakia with 26 ratings

V minulosti som tento rum veľmi neobľuboval, ale v poslednej dobe sa k nemu vraciam späť. Príjemná ovocná chuť a vôňa. trošku ostrejší ale to neprekáža.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by attalal9 from Sweden with 17 ratings

Does not appeal to me at all – expected something closer to rum but this is clearly a liqueur.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Jedněm chutná jiným ne. Za mě velice zajímavý rum, vůně a chuť po pomerančích, vanilce a exotických plodech. Jemně nasládlý ne však příliš. Vhodný i pro začátečníky, kterým zcela jistě zachutná.

Small b8c54eea c285 4951 9338 4a1237c8a2bc

Posted 10 months ago by Ian H (PREMIUM) from United States with 13 ratings

This tastes like a generic cheap liquor with some artificial orange sweetener on top. Not good at all.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Zaplik from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

In nice bottle comes average rum. I read some reviews about this one and wait for that “orange” taste. It was buried under taste of alcohol so deep. It truly disappoints me in this way.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ormondefg from Ireland with 7 ratings

The box and bottle are great looking, so I expected the rum to be as well. Quite disappointed in the flavor. Tasted like sugar candy, and not in a good way! Let it sit and breathe in a sifter for 24 hours...still horrible. So I let it breathe for another 48 hours and added an ice cube. Still terrible, so I threw the bottle away. Doesn't taste like rum at all....tastes like a low quality brandy, mixed with a low quality snapps.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

This rum is simply average. I expected a lot more flavor and less burn for the price. I wouldn’t quite say disappointed, but certainly not a “wow” either. Drink your friends, don’t buy your own.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 44 ratings

Smooth, with just the right amount of fire at the end. Will be drinking again.