Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


934 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

E328dbe0ea7a86e75d7fb4a8466d562a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Un Grand Marnier avec un petit gout de rhum...
Pourquoi pas le déguster comme un Schrubb, avec des glaçons

Bf1617f4554142a36d022aca3a04408d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

This rum is simply average. I expected a lot more flavor and less burn for the price. I wouldn’t quite say disappointed, but certainly not a “wow” either. Drink your friends, don’t buy your own.

3ef01d6656022d5c920fd0b5825fe8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Dan from United Kingdom with 36 ratings

Smooth, with just the right amount of fire at the end. Will be drinking again.

21e8c30b00999efd4072bde255a9495e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Benedikt from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

I really love this rum and i dont know why it jas such a bad review. Great orange taste and no aftertaste.

0dba478c8844ec2dcca8181f6564cb53.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Anders Hallingstrom from Sweden with 4 ratings

No, this is just not a rum in my liking. Too syntetic and the taste and smell of orange is taking over everything else! It gets a little better as I let it breath for somewhat 15-20 minutes, but its still the worst one I've ever bought. The bottle is lovely thou, so that gets the rate to get up from 2 to 3.

728ec5b6ed86280ed3a0db9cb9861cc8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 140 ratings

There’s no doubt Pyrat is a unique rum. Nose isn’t appealing to me, and hard to distinguish as it’s not a typical rum nose - slightly floral and fruity. Taste is slightly better, I get orange, cinnamon, and a little slice. Not a good finish, short and rubbery. I could envision some liking the uniqueness, but it’s not for me. Might as well give it a try.

033bcee20b6b058cb5be71854cf6e100.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

I find this ok, but not worth all the hype. If you want orange, I can think of better rums and drinks; if you want rum, there are way better rums. It's ok, but if I wanted something orange, I think Rumbullion is much more interesting.

B266681f71b804fc89bcd248d0c3b4f2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ryan from United States with 22 ratings

Pryat was too citrus for me to enjoy neat. Gave it to a friend who liked it as a mixer.

B0d9c85bed13f5a167e01d57c098bde9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Keith Brockmiller from United States with 26 ratings

I bought the drink package on my last cruise, and I saw this on the shelf, and had to try it. No internet to read reviews. Turns out it was to expensive for my plan (go figure) so I paid the difference. I could finish it but just barely. It has that same cloying taste I don't like about Jamaican rums. Maybe, as they others said, Orange was the 1st impression. I switched to Ron Zacapa 23, which also wasn't on my plan, but has the flavor I look for.

D0de005e1293772f585707e1454fbaa1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Raquel from United States with 3 ratings

Not a good drink.. too strong, tastes like orange but not pleasant

4d117c8ae3984e961819ce5226e4fbbd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by jolly_roger from Canada with 11 ratings

If you tend to the sweeter not dry side of rums, you will like this. It has tones of vanilla (which some people turn away from) and orange. I love sipping this rum with a cigar. I will always keep it on my rum shelf, and it ads a little extra flare with the unique packaging. It is also reasonably priced.