Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1054 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
18
20
63
73
128
232
292
168
45
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1054 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by James Young from United States with 6 ratings

I actually like some of the cheaper brands better. It's worth trying if a friend has it, just to see what you think. A couple of my friends really like it. I'm thinking it's the orange I don't like, it almost tasted forced.

Ffffff

Posted almost 9 years ago by Mikael Vejdemo-Johansson from Sweden with 5 ratings

Not wanting to use my Zacapa for mixing or experiments, I found the Pyrat XO a cheaper alternative with a lot of the same taste notes and positive connotations. I have kept a bottle at home since I found the rum, and enjoy its effects on my cocktail experiments.

Small pirate

Posted 2 months ago by svarszegi from Hungary with 22 ratings

The looks of this rum is really great and the marketing blabla is equaly promising. The content is not as satisfiying though.. the taste is very harsh, you can smell and taste a lot of alcohol and too much orange aroma. I tried it neat, on the rocks, with lime and left it resting for a while, but I didn't find the right way to consume.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Sasoman from Slovenia with 9 ratings

I got a bottle of Pyrat as birthday gift. The bottle is very nice and here is where all nice ends. The smell is artificial and fruity, with strong alcohol kick. Taste is strong alcohol and unpleasant. I can't recommend this rum.

I raised my rating from 3 to 6. The reason is, I left it in glass for three hours to let it breath. It improved significantly, but there are still much better rums out there in this price range.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Kevinvos1998 from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Prima, niet mijn smaak ...........................

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jarumir from Netherlands with 5 ratings

Aanbevolen door Gall en Gall. Speciaal besteld. Opzich goed van smaak, maar z'n geld niet waard. Andere Rummen zijn en stuk zachter.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Toni (PREMIUM) from Germany with 22 ratings

And I love it. A lot of orange and some cake. It reminds me of "papa au rhum". I'd love to compare it with the old Pyrat bottle! Unfortunately very hard to find for a reasonable Price.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 30 ratings

I had it about two years in my bar, and no and not to finish it. Nice bottle, but rum below drinkable average.

Small 3136f450 fba0 49d6 b236 49db4cd74120

Posted 8 months ago by RumGuy1 from United States with 45 ratings

Very alcoholic taste, weird artificial orange coloring and flavor. I wouldnt give this to my worst enemy.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Kildud from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Great history of Hoti. A nice bottle with a medium color. Tastes a bit sweet, although, the taste isn't that various and doesn't stay so long in a mouth. Price equals quality.

Small 20201224 130652

Posted 9 months ago by Traypark76 from Canada with 15 ratings

Not One of my favorite rums . Money wasted . Might be good with mix ?