Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1034 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
18
61
73
124
228
288
168
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1034 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from Canada with 9 ratings

While this isn't the best rum I've ever had, it is good enough to drink straight up. So much of this is personal opinion that it's hard to truly rate something that everyone will agree on.
I read another review where the writer commented that it just needed some breathing time and then it was very good. That may be the case, what I’ve always had has been very consistent. Not “great or exceptional” but definitely above average.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Mikael Vejdemo-Johansson from Sweden with 5 ratings

Not wanting to use my Zacapa for mixing or experiments, I found the Pyrat XO a cheaper alternative with a lot of the same taste notes and positive connotations. I have kept a bottle at home since I found the rum, and enjoy its effects on my cocktail experiments.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Toni (PREMIUM) from Germany with 8 ratings

And I love it. A lot of orange and some cake. It reminds me of "papa au rhum". I'd love to compare it with the old Pyrat bottle! Unfortunately very hard to find for a reasonable Price.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Róbert Bezák from Slovakia with 30 ratings

I had it about two years in my bar, and no and not to finish it. Nice bottle, but rum below drinkable average.

Small 3136f450 fba0 49d6 b236 49db4cd74120

Posted 4 months ago by RumGuy1 from United States with 44 ratings

Very alcoholic taste, weird artificial orange coloring and flavor. I wouldnt give this to my worst enemy.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Kildud from Czech Republic with 10 ratings

Great history of Hoti. A nice bottle with a medium color. Tastes a bit sweet, although, the taste isn't that various and doesn't stay so long in a mouth. Price equals quality.

Small 20201224 130652

Posted 4 months ago by Traypark76 from Canada with 15 ratings

Not One of my favorite rums . Money wasted . Might be good with mix ?

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Stuartt Corder from Chile with 13 ratings

this is so sweet that it has crystal sugar on the neck of the bottle. The sugariness overpowers everything.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Jfire2620 from United States with 2 ratings

Ok rum for sipping, better mixed, had better in this price range

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Hot_Toddy (PREMIUM) from United States with 13 ratings

I love the bottle. Not my go-to as either a sipper or a mixer as it's tad over-sweetend, but it was definitely a fun purchase.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

The nose is slightly sweet with molasses, slightly smokey with orange notes.Good sipper.