Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10 (1012 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
18
59
71
121
221
280
168
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1012 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

nice pirate´s bottle, strong perfume aroma, more citrus liqueur than rum.
Only expected smoother taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bartosz112233 from Poland with 15 ratings

Fine, low and thick bottle. Strong smell. The orange flavour is outstanding. This rum is really smooth. I find this rum really good on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

I got the Hoti pendant, which is given to that person, who finishes the bottle. So I definitely like its smooth, mildly orange taste. Definitely recommenable. 85%

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Vůně i chuť obsahují výraznou porci citrusových plodů.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert Ferron from United Kingdom with 166 ratings

Purchased a sample from Master of Malt for £2 on a flash sale and I can see why!

It's horrid. Strong ethanol flavoured masked with sweet artificial banana. Yuk

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by M from United States with 30 ratings

I’d seen some good reviews and some not so good This tastes like chemicals. WILL likely dump
Bottle or give away.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Hector from United States with 35 ratings

Nice presentation and bottle, I was expecting a lot more from the content. Lacks that quality Rum flavor, kind of reminds me of that harsh Bacardi taste. not a good sipping rum, for the price there are many better choices.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mephisto from Germany with 38 ratings

Some citrus and clementine in the nose together with a chemical flavour. A little bit too bitter for me with a short finish only. All in all a synthetic taste, not my favorite.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Sunstreaker from United States with 7 ratings

This is the nastiest rum I have ever had. All burn and no flavor. Yuck, never again.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Elbert Bakker from Netherlands with 12 ratings

Someone, in discussion on whisk(e)y and other aquavits poited out that rums among other spirits such as cognac, brandy, armagnac and calvados also would complement my spirits collection. Bingo, what a surpise.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

bon rhum. Me fait pensée a du grand marnier. Ce descend très bien.