Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10 (986 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
18
57
70
120
214
270
165
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


986 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Its nice. Not quite smooth enough as a sipper for me. I need to try it with a few mixers though.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Matt Coast from Finland with 30 ratings

This is almost like orange and apricot liqueur. It's not completely bad and need's some time.

Had this stuff couple bottles and kind of liked that apricot taste.

I recommend to used on drinks. This ain't a sipping rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mambo Pirata from United States with 4 ratings

This is a simple yet smooth and delicious rum. Vanilla and orange notes round out a delicate finish. Bottom line, this is one of the best rims for 30 bucks on the market.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jerry Hurst from United States with 9 ratings

Balanced sweetness with vanilla lingering on the finish. Check out the others....

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

Inconsistent review on web and a traditional bottle which I feel like a true rum shall look like.
In the end the bottle was the reason I tried this rum. Unfortunately orange smell and flavour doesn't save alcoholic body.

Not on my recommendation list

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jimr from United States with 18 ratings

If the bottle’s decorative embellishments weren't laughably insulting enough, this rum's crappy, gimmicky flavor should push you away forever. Also, when I lift the glass to my face it smells like something stuck to the bottom of a shoe. This rum's flavor is so overpoweringly vanilla, sugary sweet and gimmfuckicky, that I will never buy it again. Ever. This rum is foul. It has no soul. It truly sucks shit. It really does suck shit. It sucks. Shit. Expected more. Wow.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jo from Greece with 2 ratings

Very smooth and tasty, high quality rum as far as I can tell.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tim Griffin from United States with 9 ratings

At first look at the bottle you can already tell that they take the rum seriously. Fantastic presentation in color and bottle. The flavor is sweet and delightful. A good dessert rum. There is a undertone of apricot and vanilla combined. Can be served as a shot or on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Matthew Gifford from United States with 14 ratings

Keep seeing 1-5 cup ratings. People have no clue. You don’t just pop open a bottle and chug it down. Open it and let it breathe people.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

...This is a bit over my expectation. The merchendise what comes with it are cool and I use it as a key-chain but unfortunately this is the best part of Pyrat XO. I met this rum when a lady came in and recognised the bottle as her favorite sipping rum with her friends, and I took this as a recomendation so I tried it. But I was wrong. Off balance, flavors are less outstanding than wanted...
Trully a vanilla bomb!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jamie from Canada with 1 rating

Not bad but expensive for what it is. Not the best sipping rum.