Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.2/10 (950 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
18
56
66
112
204
261
162
43
13

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


950 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

E328dbe0ea7a86e75d7fb4a8466d562a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 6 years ago by niko_aqm from France with 14 ratings

Un Grand Marnier avec un petit gout de rhum...
Pourquoi pas le déguster comme un Schrubb, avec des glaçons

179f68007862d284624fa189a12301f6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at City Cellar Wine Bar & Grill over 2 years ago by Kevin from United States with 19 ratings

This rum will never have a problem being on the shelf. I got this because the guy at the store said I'm out of el dorado so try this one. That's the last time I will ever listen to an idiot salesman. He made his sale & I hated not only him but myself. You pirates out there should already know, Steer a Wide Berth!

Adeafbadae4493ed952775c2ccd34352.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 6 ratings

Yes, indeed, orange is the dominant taste.But it is sweet and is good flushing it with coke.

7a068c17a05d242ddd5d9dfd7d9edc9a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Mo from United States with 15 ratings

Beautiful sipper. Slightly smokey with orange notes. Fruitier than my normal favorites but def a top hitter. Lovely lingering aftertaste! I'll try the Pyrat cask next time

A581356fee2e71f37c943faca6750e2e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by stanoc from Slovakia with 5 ratings

Nie je to zlý rum, ale vôňa pomaranča je príliš silná a posúva ďalej od hranice vyváženosti. Chuť je pomerne sladká, na konci cítiť alkohol. Na začiatok dobrá voľba.

F5de4868f0b53b061195c02f459cacdf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by PitBullCH from Switzerland with 14 ratings

Saw this at the local Getränketmarkt - remember seeing it getting a lot of comments, thought it was supposed to be one of the better ones. Wrong. Epic Fail. This is rough & nasty one-dimensional rum with too much orange flavour (never something I enjoyed outside of actual oranges !) and precious little else. I'll use it for cocktails where it can be buried, but I won't bother sipping it again.

944e9605d0338256be2fbea920000ca8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Janis from Latvia with 14 ratings

Aroma: lemon zest, caramel and oak notes, some nostalgic "Dzintars" fragrance produced in Soviet Union times :) ,taste: when poured in glass right after opening the taste is very sharp. After giving time to grasp some air, it becomes quite smooth and some sharpness remains at finish with. A lot of lemon flavor, which I usually do not like here is a with a bit different note and balances out well with sweetness and is really enjoyable.

4c6c6aebefb598c90469dde2233c3a40.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Ken Chee Hing from Trinidad and Tobago with 24 ratings

the bottle and medallion are about the best things about this rum. forced flavour of orange or orange peel. not my cup of rum. wont recommend this to anyone. t
plenty of solid rum out there with a comparable price. i was left disappointed after i drank this.

45aa9c1d143e96e1ed6eff15dec9a7da.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Good rum. Smoot and sweet. Orange taste. Easy to drink

Efe80a82ba724d75294cb9678ba72184.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Julij from Slovenia with 1 rating

Bought it on a business trip in Czech republic in a liquor store for 29 €. It has nice smell. Taste is pleasant in my opinion. Comes in cardboard box, but is shame since it hides nice bottle design. You also get little cast metal plate with monk on it. I think i will have another one 😎.

5eca44350545d5c9444577f0f14baf2e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Scott from United States with 8 ratings

Smells and tastes like it would work well as an alternative to GooGone.