Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.2/10 (966 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
18
57
66
118
208
264
164
43
13

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


966 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Randy from United States with 5 ratings

I quite enjoy sipping Pyrat. It is very smooth, with slight--but not overpowering--citrus notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by stefan from Canada with 50 ratings

A delicious fun and tasty treat to have with friends or solo. A little sweet but in a nice way.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cuvelierl from Belgium with 28 ratings

I got this rum as a present and it was literally hidden in a book. Great packaging I still use to hide a bottle in my office. Now to the rum itself. It definitely has a not so subtle orange vanilla flavour. It is probably too sweet for experienced rum fanatics but great if you are new to rum. As a versatile rum it's also great to use in punch and tiki cocktails.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by JRR from Canada with 37 ratings

What à joy to drink ! It Smell pears and it is sparkling in mouth ! What à surprising rum ! It is defenitly not à standard rum but à nice value drink to have :)

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Sylvain Lussier from Canada with 44 ratings

Différent du standard des rhums avec ses saveur d'agrumes et d'oranges, a boire sur glace

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Max from United States with 8 ratings

If they blend 9 runs to come up with one they might want to add a tenth. Ok to blend with coke but I like to sip and it just dosnt get there.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Frederick Lussier from Canada with 123 ratings

Vraiment trop aromatisé sur l'orange. Singulier. Un verre, pas plus

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by angelo from Italy with 3 ratings

Non è il mio preferito ma fra gli altri mi ha colpito.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 137 ratings

Duften er meget syntetisk, og smagen har heller ikke meget at byde på. Appelsinsmagen er alt for overdøvende.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bretty from United Kingdom with 1 rating

You should try this with ginger beer. One nice dark and stormy is produced

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Chio from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Not sure what ‘extra’ they put in this. Really not great. Prob best mixed with coke, if only to hide the artificial flavouring added.