Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.2/10 (936 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
17
54
66
110
200
262
157
42
13

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


936 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

F940ce67221f814d3a7b96d5307c2e3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

A single shot tasted in Majorca airport had me hooked.

B889b8123eb4cd052329fb570c91366b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Konstantinos from Greece with 2 ratings

Όχι κάτι το ιδιαίτερο , χωρίς σπουδαίο άρωμα και σώμα .Ειναι λιγάκι σκληρό στη γεύση αλλά όπως όλα πίνετε ευχάριστα με παρέα .

32883fa497b77d499f532ec5029a907d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 13 ratings

This is where I got my start with aged rums. It is okay. Not overly complex but a safe introduction. Letting it breath a month or so seemed to help open up the flavors.

22d2abfa5ee57098fd2d2ced40148ffa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Pascal Eichenberger from Switzerland with 5 ratings

Guter Rum, weich im Geschmack mit Orangennoten.
Schöne sauber glänzende Farbe.

Dc70397a13bc6634cc29d4fc5e67f1b4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Zachary Tudor from United States with 1 rating

If your only taste of rum has been Bacardi and Coke, then this is an inexpensive way to move up. Other rums have far surpassed this in recent years, but for a time it was one of the more available “better” rums.

7bf98c6f03a93efad7174330cc5fdef9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Niklas from Sweden with 69 ratings

Salt karamell i doft och smak. God fruktig ton i eftersmaken.

321bcf46227f4e6a377e5906b9633e15.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joe from Czech Republic with 5 ratings

Not sure about this one, taste were not bad at all, but it was also nothing special. Not so smooth.

42fc5405cdb00be4aa9db1cb7773288a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Drew from United States with 10 ratings

Was expecting the citrus touch but it wasn't the worst thing that I've tasted

Dd859cdf3171940ccfebabe8849bfb04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Gustav Åhs from Sweden with 5 ratings

Straight out of the bottle this tastes like cleaning fluids with a hint of an orange tictac. Not a good start. Leave a glass out for a while and it gets a bit better, the orange flavour gets more round and pleasant and the chemical taste gets more towards a smooth vanilla. I still wouldn't rate this among the better rums. I want a rum that doesn't take an hour to become drinkable. I have started to use it in drinks though. The dilution of sodas, mildly citrusy sodas, guarana antarctica and some energy drinks seem to even compliment it. I don't think I have tasted a more stubborn rum. It seems like it takes to much effort at first, especially when compared to other similarly priced rums, but when it works it has such potential. I think I will keep trying different things with it. At least until the bottle is empty, then we'll see if I have enough encouragement to buy it again.

E4ea2ae513e706237175bd0176dbc2b8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Astaroth from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Basically I agree with Chris from Austria. This rum needs time in a glass.

You need to give it some time to let it breathe and then you'll find what you're looking for.

520f683d062fc32554b860a5fa3ea52c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Unique bottle. Not much nose other than alcohol. Flavor does exist. To me vanilla notes and nice bouquet