Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10(1019 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
18
59
71
123
222
284
168
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1019 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 213 ratings

I was really wanting to like this rum but I cant recommend it as a sipper , its too sharp and has a real alcohol bite to it. On a positive note , I dont find the " hand cleaner " smell or the " overpowering smell of oranges " that people keep on about . Has a real short finish and only as a mixer for me , probably wont buy again.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pietro from Germany with 10 ratings

Flasche sieht cool aus und ist von Hand nummeriert.
Geschmack:Orange, caramel, citrus Früchte

On the rocks oder für ein Cocktail ideal. Man kann den aber auch pur trinken .

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert from United States with 8 ratings

Amber with tons of fruity and floral notes. Citrus and berries with some peach are very easy to taste. Neat or with one ice cube is perfect.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 26 ratings

Not a bad rum to mix a more complex cocktail with.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ricardo Knight from United States with 10 ratings

It has a great color and a great nose full of flowers, vanilla, fruit and spice. The mouth feel is soft and round at fist, but then gets bitter before giving away to a sugar taste. It is not a bad sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cliff Rosell from United States with 1 rating

In short, this is a sweeter rum that I really enjoy and for the price, it is a steal. And yes, you need to let it breathe a bit.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by William volk from United States with 1 rating

Very nice on the rocks
Great sipping when drinking beer
Be ready to get the buzz on

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Harry Molema from South Africa with 26 ratings

Cool bottle...enjoyable and smooth flavor...will buy again

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Igor Marchosky from United States with 3 ratings

This is my wife go to sipping rum with a few ice cubes. Smooth and light, a good starter option.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bartosz112233 from Poland with 15 ratings

Fine, low and thick bottle. Strong smell. The orange flavour is outstanding. This rum is really smooth. I find this rum really good on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Martin Tousek from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

I got the Hoti pendant, which is given to that person, who finishes the bottle. So I definitely like its smooth, mildly orange taste. Definitely recommenable. 85%