Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1049 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
19
62
73
127
234
290
168
44
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1049 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

I don't honestly know what happened but this just did not taste good. I hate to be overly rude, but it really does smell like an orange cleaner...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

The strength of a good rum with spiced flavours, underlying sweetness and clean palette . Light in colour with strong aroma of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Backwatertech from United States with 11 ratings

I’ve gotta say, I’ve seen some bad/strange reviews on this one. Sweet but not overly so. Quite smooth with not too much alcohol burn. Oranges are forward in the palate for me. Very much enjoy this rum, at most places near me I don’t enjoy the price.

Small tobolajiri1 2017

Posted over 2 years ago by Jura from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Not my cup of tea. Orange smell and taste, except of that it is ok.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Kulda from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Oranžová stuha, kolem hezky baňaté lahve předurčuje úplně vše kolem rumu Pyrat.
Při přivoňení k tomuto rumu jakoby se oranžová zhmotnila v podobě citrusů, kde nad vším kraluje pomeranč.
Když pak ochutnám, opět nejdřív cítím pomeranč, který nedává moc prostoru ostatním chutím, ale i trochu vanilky a karamelu.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by SVK_Klobasa from Slovakia with 7 ratings

Rum is good but for me ist very strong taste. I must drink it with ginger beer and that is perfect combination or with lemon and cola

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

V tejto cene existuju lepsie alternativy. Prilisna pachut alkoholu, chut nie velmi vyrazna... Tento rum ma okrem peknej flase nezaujal nicim...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by SeriBen from Germany with 3 ratings

Man könnte meinen auf den Markt geblendet. Gekünstelt? Sicherlich - aber lecker!
Was soll’s! Er schmeckt herrlich fruchtig, wer es süß mag wird ihn lieben und viel Insulin brauchen. Aber man bekommt für wenig Geld einen schönen Geschmack. Für mich surft dieser Pyrat erfolgreich auf der Mainstream Welle und ich bin gerne dabei! Es muss ja nicht immer puristisch oder drüber sein!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by torgo from United States with 12 ratings

Pyrat XO was the very first rum I tried. Picked it up as the "fanciest" bottle of rum available at the local store in an effort to expand my alcohol repertoire, which before had been almost exclusively beer. I had no idea what to expect coming in, but as others have stated, the preponderance of added sickly sweetness and fruit flavors didn't sit quite right with me. I'd be lying if I said I disliked it, the bulk of it ended up mixed into various cocktails. But I can't recommend this as a sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by eddieo from United States with 95 ratings

I wanted to like you, Pyrat. The flavors seemed right, your tan was a little too yellow on the orange scale (Saffron water additive? IDK... ) and the after burn was present. But, it's the additives. You faked the whole thing. I took off your glued-on eyelashes, stripped your butt lifter shorts and removed your padded brassiere to find someone I wanted to help, but man, I just don't have the time.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jara from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Tak populární, tak vyhledávaný, tak kontroverzní.
Ti kterým se zdá ,že pomerančové tóny v chuti rumu nejsou pro drsného pyráta zrovna vhodné, měl by poznat " kapitána Shakespeara" z pohádky Hvězdný prach. Mimochodem i láhev, tak podbízivá a roztomile kýčovitá, jako by pro něj byla navržena.
Omlouvám se, ale hned jak sem se začal chystat psát tuto recenzi, nemohl jsem si, nevím proč, přestat v hlavě přehrávat jednu odrhovačku a tady je:

Na tom našem slavném parníku (johoho)
bylo nás tam sedm lodníků, (johoho)
lodníci se jinak neperou, (johoho)
nežli s kudlou nebo sekerou. (johoho)

První dostal ránu do pupku, (johoho)
druhý lovil kudlu v žaludku, (johoho)
třetímu šly zuby na vandr, (johoho)
čtvrtý přerazil se o klandr, (johoho)
pátému se stala nehoda, (johoho)
spadl do lodního záchoda, (johoho)
šestý dostal ránu přes hubu, (johoho)
až přeletěl celou palubu. (johoho)

Když jsme proplouvali kanálem, (johoho)
Dali nám přes hlavu banánem, (johoho)
z lodi zbyl jen ohořelý trám, (johoho)
na trámu se houpal kapitán, (johoho)
kapitána spolkla rybička (johoho)
a tím končí naše písnička! (JOHOHO!)

Bože asi jsem to neměl pít!