Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.2/10 (964 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
18
57
66
116
207
265
164
43
13

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


964 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

Cool Bottle, but the rum was so so. Hints of fruits and flowers, the rum isn't flavorful enough to drink on the rocks or straight up, but goes well with cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Todd Stephens from United States with 1 rating

Not the best, but I enjoyed it. Strong orange character, almost like a triple sec without the sweetness. Some burn going down, but for 20-ish bucks, not unexpected.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Richard Holmquist from United States with 5 ratings

This is an acceptable drinking rum, but my favorites like El Dorado are more complex and buttery.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by koon from Germany with 13 ratings

Viele meinen ja es sei zu herb und orange zuviel aber gerade das macht es spannend... Mit ner Orangen Scheibe und an heißen Tagen auf Eis. Klinkt verrückt. Kann aber ausprobiert werden. .

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Bon rhum pour le prix, il se déguste super bien, pas le meilleur bien sur mais quand meme bon

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Darlynne Pecorelli from United States with 1 rating

A good rum, easy to drink. Have tasted several through the years and this is really good.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Gilles from France with 3 ratings

A good and tastefull rum! The nose is really diferent from the taste, wich is round, smooth and full of hot notes.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Dukedge from Canada with 13 ratings

Finer tasting notes? I don't know and wont even bother with this blend of various rums. It's all about the marketing and the boys at Pyrat have done well. I like to use Pyrat as a mixer or floater and it does that job very well, thank you. A sipper with a fine cigar? I don't really agree with that; you can talk to one of those guys who rate this a "10".

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by raul rannala from Estonia with 7 ratings

Cheap but good for starting a journey.............

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by stefan from Canada with 50 ratings

A delicious fun and tasty treat to have with friends or solo. A little sweet but in a nice way.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Cuvelierl from Belgium with 28 ratings

I got this rum as a present and it was literally hidden in a book. Great packaging I still use to hide a bottle in my office. Now to the rum itself. It definitely has a not so subtle orange vanilla flavour. It is probably too sweet for experienced rum fanatics but great if you are new to rum. As a versatile rum it's also great to use in punch and tiki cocktails.