Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10 (986 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
18
57
70
120
214
270
165
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


986 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Bob from United States with 72 ratings

Didn't really like it. Initial taste reminded me of taking children's orange triamenic cough syrup as a kid. That seems rather specifically bad doesn't it? I want to believe the one reviewer who said it needs to breath to be good, but I'm sure all rum is better after breathing and I don't want to wait 2 hours before sipping 1 glass of rum. Love the bottle and presentation but it's just not good.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Its nice. Not quite smooth enough as a sipper for me. I need to try it with a few mixers though.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Nico from France with 15 ratings

Un rhum agréable en bouche. Pas trop fort, un peu sucré

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Lots of citrus in both aroma and taste. Tastes more like a sweet liqueur (Cointreau) than rum

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Zajímavý. Možná moc pomerančů. Buď chutná nebo ne. Věřím, ze si svoje fanousky najde.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Lee Riordan from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

I thought this was a smooth rum and after trying this encouraged me to try others.
Really smart bottle too!
Now I'm a bit more experienced, I paid too much on Amazon for this

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ken from United States with 71 ratings

Good Aged Flavor, Nice Citrus Overtones, Good Value on Sale. Picked this upon sale. Usually good packaging is a sign of not great beverage, I was wrong. Not quite as good as my “9” rums or the RL Seale brands but a good sipping rum. Don Q Bran Anejo goes back in the pantry for special occasions.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mark from United States with 1 rating

This is an adulterated alcohol product. Other than (possibly) cane sugar being the source of fermentation, it should not be considered rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by John from United States with 4 ratings

Not bad pretty smooth. I was surprise after smelling it. Thought it would be of a burn. Good sipping Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Blikas Andreas from Greece with 3 ratings

Strong taste, smell of alcohol but not bud. With ice only i think. Value for money!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

One thing you must admit, even if you dont like this rum is its marketing. Badge with a saint guy and beautiful bottle with number. Who would think this will make such a good combo and bring a lot of fame for Pyrat.

After you open your bottle of Pyrat for first time, you will smell oranges. Its very strong smell, and obviously they add some flavour inside it to make it even more intense. Give it some time, this smell will go away after few months (if your Pyrat will survive that long).

Taste is very smooth and nice. It is pretty sweet but not too much like Legendario 7yo or something like that. In its price category, Pyrat is one of the best rums you can find.