Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10 (1007 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
18
58
71
122
219
279
166
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1007 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Legru Fabian from Belgium with 20 ratings

On m'a offert ce Rhum que je ne connaissais pas vraiment.
Il a une belle couleur
avec des senteurs de caramel, miel et cannelle.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rick schoen from United States with 5 ratings

.....................................................

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by JOE Fagiano from Italy with 15 ratings

Really a great solera Rhum!
The density is medium-high, typical from melassa of sugar cane.
The smell is well balaced from the sweet and the alcool, first zip is really great, sweet, vanilla, wood and caramel, but after few second become smooth and you get the expeted alcool effect. Stay in the mouth for longer pleasure.
Price/ Quality 9 stars

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ian Nebbett from United States with 1 rating

Raw at first. Develops nicely if left to air for several minutes after the pour. Prominent notes of orange & vanilla. Good value at +/- $25.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by JBD from United States with 10 ratings

Not a good rum, very harsh and taste like gas. I might choose it over Barcardi as a mixer, but barely.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by robert75 from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

I read a lot of positive reviews , but I am so disappointed with this rum
The best part of this liquid is bottle. very nice.
Smell and flavour are the same....ethanol + orange, very artificial ... spirit is so sharp.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by jumbie from United States with 2 ratings

Many rums over-index on certain undertones... molasses, oak, etc. This rum over-indexes on the orange peel taste, but it's not bad, it's different. I appreciate variety, so I appreciate having this bottle in my rum cabinet. There is also a hint of vanilla. This is a nice rum to pull out when you need to reset your palate before a finer endeavor.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Velmi dobrý potenciál decentního pomerače a vanilky skazí pepřově stiplavé zakončení. Nevím jeslti to ovlivnilo jídlo, nebo jiné rumy předtím, ale přijde mi jako by do Pyratu dali trochu pepře na konec, což celý dojem sníží na 7b.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Pietro from Germany with 10 ratings

Flasche sieht cool aus und ist von Hand nummeriert.
Geschmack:Orange, caramel, citrus Früchte

On the rocks oder für ein Cocktail ideal. Man kann den aber auch pur trinken .

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert from United States with 8 ratings

Amber with tons of fruity and floral notes. Citrus and berries with some peach are very easy to taste. Neat or with one ice cube is perfect.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Anthony Soleau from United States with 26 ratings

Not a bad rum to mix a more complex cocktail with.