Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10 (1011 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
18
59
71
121
221
279
168
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1011 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

The first time I tasted the taste I was shocked . Not unlike anything I 've tasted . It has a fruity woody scent .

Small dsc 0175

Posted over 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 79 ratings

Strange rum not like most, you feel very strong orange taste but not nice orange taste something like artificial and overall a mess with little sweetnes.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 76 ratings

I've read a lot of reviews about this rum and finally decided to try it. It has a nice aroma, and a decent flavor, but there is a little too much orange. It can be a sipper or mixed, but if you sip I hope you like Grand Marnier.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by O'Neill from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Even though it has a very nice bottle, it is not an extraordinary thing in my opinion. Maybe he is good with a coke, but I'm glad I tried only one glass instead of buying the whole bottle. Pyrat has a very aggressive taste with difficult to specify tones, which seems chemical. It may be worth trying, but rather prefer something else in this segment.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

je ne suis pas convaincu, je n'aime pas du tout le whisky et ce rhum s'en rapproche trop, il sent le whisky et a un arrière goût de whisky très prononcé, j'ai eu du mal.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rick schoen from United States with 5 ratings

.....................................................

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by JOE Fagiano from Italy with 15 ratings

Really a great solera Rhum!
The density is medium-high, typical from melassa of sugar cane.
The smell is well balaced from the sweet and the alcool, first zip is really great, sweet, vanilla, wood and caramel, but after few second become smooth and you get the expeted alcool effect. Stay in the mouth for longer pleasure.
Price/ Quality 9 stars

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ian Nebbett from United States with 1 rating

Raw at first. Develops nicely if left to air for several minutes after the pour. Prominent notes of orange & vanilla. Good value at +/- $25.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by JBD from United States with 10 ratings

Not a good rum, very harsh and taste like gas. I might choose it over Barcardi as a mixer, but barely.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by robert75 from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

I read a lot of positive reviews , but I am so disappointed with this rum
The best part of this liquid is bottle. very nice.
Smell and flavour are the same....ethanol + orange, very artificial ... spirit is so sharp.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by jumbie from United States with 2 ratings

Many rums over-index on certain undertones... molasses, oak, etc. This rum over-indexes on the orange peel taste, but it's not bad, it's different. I appreciate variety, so I appreciate having this bottle in my rum cabinet. There is also a hint of vanilla. This is a nice rum to pull out when you need to reset your palate before a finer endeavor.