Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.2/10 (964 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
18
57
66
116
207
265
164
43
13

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


964 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

I find this rum to be lighter tasting than most rums. Smooth and interesting enough to warrant buying again, but a bit too expensive for regular purchase. I recommend this one for non-rum people buying a rum for mixed drinks that aren't cola based, as the "rum" flavor isn't overly pronounced. Great bottle and packaging, nice to see companies put the effort into packaging without going over the top (ahem, vodka manufacturers).

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Örjan from Sweden with 60 ratings

Lots of citrus in both aroma and taste. Tastes more like a sweet liqueur (Cointreau) than rum

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Zajímavý. Možná moc pomerančů. Buď chutná nebo ne. Věřím, ze si svoje fanousky najde.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Lee Riordan from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

I thought this was a smooth rum and after trying this encouraged me to try others.
Really smart bottle too!
Now I'm a bit more experienced, I paid too much on Amazon for this

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Ken from United States with 71 ratings

Good Aged Flavor, Nice Citrus Overtones, Good Value on Sale. Picked this upon sale. Usually good packaging is a sign of not great beverage, I was wrong. Not quite as good as my “9” rums or the RL Seale brands but a good sipping rum. Don Q Bran Anejo goes back in the pantry for special occasions.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mark from United States with 1 rating

This is an adulterated alcohol product. Other than (possibly) cane sugar being the source of fermentation, it should not be considered rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by John from United States with 4 ratings

Not bad pretty smooth. I was surprise after smelling it. Thought it would be of a burn. Good sipping Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Blikas Andreas from Greece with 3 ratings

Strong taste, smell of alcohol but not bud. With ice only i think. Value for money!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Javaznenevim from Slovakia with 52 ratings

One thing you must admit, even if you dont like this rum is its marketing. Badge with a saint guy and beautiful bottle with number. Who would think this will make such a good combo and bring a lot of fame for Pyrat.

After you open your bottle of Pyrat for first time, you will smell oranges. Its very strong smell, and obviously they add some flavour inside it to make it even more intense. Give it some time, this smell will go away after few months (if your Pyrat will survive that long).

Taste is very smooth and nice. It is pretty sweet but not too much like Legendario 7yo or something like that. In its price category, Pyrat is one of the best rums you can find.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Matt Coast from Finland with 30 ratings

This is almost like orange and apricot liqueur. It's not completely bad and need's some time.

Had this stuff couple bottles and kind of liked that apricot taste.

I recommend to used on drinks. This ain't a sipping rhum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Mambo Pirata from United States with 4 ratings

This is a simple yet smooth and delicious rum. Vanilla and orange notes round out a delicate finish. Bottom line, this is one of the best rims for 30 bucks on the market.