Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.2/10 (950 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
18
56
66
112
204
261
162
43
13

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


950 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 198 ratings

I was really wanting to like this rum but I cant recommend it as a sipper , its too sharp and has a real alcohol bite to it. On a positive note , I dont find the " hand cleaner " smell or the " overpowering smell of oranges " that people keep on about . Has a real short finish and only as a mixer for me , probably wont buy again.

Da833becdeea5fc260aa009ab22913b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Matthew Gifford from United States with 14 ratings

Keep seeing 1-5 cup ratings. People have no clue. You don’t just pop open a bottle and chug it down. Open it and let it breathe people.

92b6cd0d9a6848f27814658a06db5832.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

...This is a bit over my expectation. The merchendise what comes with it are cool and I use it as a key-chain but unfortunately this is the best part of Pyrat XO. I met this rum when a lady came in and recognised the bottle as her favorite sipping rum with her friends, and I took this as a recomendation so I tried it. But I was wrong. Off balance, flavors are less outstanding than wanted...
Trully a vanilla bomb!

A11e8a7c7282c4fb946329678c8a9b71.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Jamie from Canada with 1 rating

Not bad but expensive for what it is. Not the best sipping rum.

7904ca6acd500712a1e00cd01ab5879c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Tom from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

It is somethink different, but not bad, fresh no bad after taste. for the price...

59479862d6d212ee329ccdaac3615a3c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Rebecca from United States with 3 ratings

It's nothing special. It works for most any rum cocktail but it's nothing to write home about. Nothing super unique. But it is good!

3a41af2566bf3822b0dd753579fee3b2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Todd Stephens from United States with 1 rating

Not the best, but I enjoyed it. Strong orange character, almost like a triple sec without the sweetness. Some burn going down, but for 20-ish bucks, not unexpected.

9b379783cd9a4e6d9836b9f152a60df8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Richard Holmquist from United States with 5 ratings

This is an acceptable drinking rum, but my favorites like El Dorado are more complex and buttery.

D42e03252a3698b12744fd9dc24ee29d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by koon from Germany with 13 ratings

Viele meinen ja es sei zu herb und orange zuviel aber gerade das macht es spannend... Mit ner Orangen Scheibe und an heißen Tagen auf Eis. Klinkt verrückt. Kann aber ausprobiert werden. .

A1f8b09fb98b4fe9e81ee360a7625e2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Bon rhum pour le prix, il se déguste super bien, pas le meilleur bien sur mais quand meme bon

06bd22cc17f2f369c80a00f2b81c0048.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Darlynne Pecorelli from United States with 1 rating

A good rum, easy to drink. Have tasted several through the years and this is really good.