Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10(1025 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
18
60
72
123
224
286
168
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1025 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 213 ratings

I was really wanting to like this rum but I cant recommend it as a sipper , its too sharp and has a real alcohol bite to it. On a positive note , I dont find the " hand cleaner " smell or the " overpowering smell of oranges " that people keep on about . Has a real short finish and only as a mixer for me , probably wont buy again.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Jan Ce from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

You know, what you are paying for. A lil' bit sweet, not too much. Great value for money spent! You won't offend anyone by this bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Dennis from United States with 15 ratings

The marketing is cool with the bottle shape and buddha ingot, but that's about it. It was too orangey and had that alcohol burn.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by je_farley from United States with 107 ratings

Very disappointed after reading reviews and considering who bottled this rum. Very alcoholic smell with limited body and the taste carries through with a one dimensional taste. Recommended as a sipping rum but scorched the palate. Would not recommend this but as a strong blending rum...

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by 006 from United States with 1 rating

Goes down smooth wether shooting or on ice. Never mixed it personally, the taste is good enough to drink straight slowly.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kie humphreys from United Kingdom with 24 ratings

The strength of a good rum with spiced flavours, underlying sweetness and clean palette . Light in colour with strong aroma of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Backwatertech from United States with 11 ratings

I’ve gotta say, I’ve seen some bad/strange reviews on this one. Sweet but not overly so. Quite smooth with not too much alcohol burn. Oranges are forward in the palate for me. Very much enjoy this rum, at most places near me I don’t enjoy the price.

Small tobolajiri1 2017

Posted 2 years ago by Jura from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Not my cup of tea. Orange smell and taste, except of that it is ok.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Kulda from Czech Republic with 6 ratings

Oranžová stuha, kolem hezky baňaté lahve předurčuje úplně vše kolem rumu Pyrat.
Při přivoňení k tomuto rumu jakoby se oranžová zhmotnila v podobě citrusů, kde nad vším kraluje pomeranč.
Když pak ochutnám, opět nejdřív cítím pomeranč, který nedává moc prostoru ostatním chutím, ale i trochu vanilky a karamelu.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by SVK_Klobasa from Slovakia with 7 ratings

Rum is good but for me ist very strong taste. I must drink it with ginger beer and that is perfect combination or with lemon and cola

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MartinK from Slovakia with 45 ratings

V tejto cene existuju lepsie alternativy. Prilisna pachut alkoholu, chut nie velmi vyrazna... Tento rum ma okrem peknej flase nezaujal nicim...