Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10 (986 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
18
57
70
120
214
270
165
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


986 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Legru Fabian from Belgium with 20 ratings

On m'a offert ce Rhum que je ne connaissais pas vraiment.
Il a une belle couleur
avec des senteurs de caramel, miel et cannelle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Remy Chevalier from United States with 34 ratings

The Gentleman Stumbler blog has a really funny review of this rum. It's so ubiquitous I bought a bottle just to see for myself, and sorta regret it. Probably best with cola, but I don't drink cola, except maybe organic cola from Trader Joe's! But I appreciate the Hoti mystique, and the flash website is really cool.

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Jgullace from United States with 3 ratings

It works well for the overall price I couldn't complain

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by Teufelhunden02 from United States with 2 ratings

One of my favorites. This was the rum that showed me there was than spiced rum out there. It isn’t the smoothest on the market, but it does mix well with colas or rum based mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by lorenploren from United States with 10 ratings

This is a solid rum. And, you can get it almost everywhere. Great round, full body. Not too sweet or too much vanilla. Very smooth.
Of all the easy to find rums that are acceptable for sipping, this is a favorite.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by George from Australia with 8 ratings

This is my father favorite rum from my collection. Nice gold color, beautiful aroma, lovely finish..

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistervee from United States with 10 ratings

This is my family's rum of choice for rum and cokes on pizza nights. Makes a great dark and stormy. Enough rum taste to shine through most mixes--good taste and smooth enough as a sipper or for a warmer upper during camping trips.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

For me this is absolutely awfull.
Not well balanced at all. Too much orange and fake sugar for me.
This is pretty much syrup with Orange in my opinion. If you like A.H Riise you will probably enjoy this, but its not for me.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by deron from United States with 7 ratings

I wonder if they add orange flavoring to this rum. I still like it though and I must say they have the best bottle in the market. It is relatively inexpensive and a good value.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 241 ratings

Very special rum. An interesting smokey orange flavour, but with a slightly strange aftertaste. Not my cup of tea.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Papa Bear from Canada with 15 ratings

This is a good rum to start with. I love the taste and finish of this rum, over ice and sipped.