Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.2/10 (964 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
18
57
66
116
207
265
164
43
13

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


964 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Alan from United States with 83 ratings

The dominance of orange is unmistakable. This is not rum. At best, itʻs a rum liqueur, which is fine if that's what you're looking for.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Remy Chevalier from United States with 34 ratings

The Gentleman Stumbler blog has a really funny review of this rum. It's so ubiquitous I bought a bottle just to see for myself, and sorta regret it. Probably best with cola, but I don't drink cola, except maybe organic cola from Trader Joe's! But I appreciate the Hoti mystique, and the flash website is really cool.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by George from Australia with 8 ratings

This is my father favorite rum from my collection. Nice gold color, beautiful aroma, lovely finish..

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistervee from United States with 10 ratings

This is my family's rum of choice for rum and cokes on pizza nights. Makes a great dark and stormy. Enough rum taste to shine through most mixes--good taste and smooth enough as a sipper or for a warmer upper during camping trips.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

For me this is absolutely awfull.
Not well balanced at all. Too much orange and fake sugar for me.
This is pretty much syrup with Orange in my opinion. If you like A.H Riise you will probably enjoy this, but its not for me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by deron from United States with 7 ratings

I wonder if they add orange flavoring to this rum. I still like it though and I must say they have the best bottle in the market. It is relatively inexpensive and a good value.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

Very special rum. An interesting smokey orange flavour, but with a slightly strange aftertaste. Not my cup of tea.

Ffffff

Posted about 7 years ago by Papa Bear from Canada with 16 ratings

This is a good rum to start with. I love the taste and finish of this rum, over ice and sipped.

Ffffff

Posted about 8 years ago by Mikael Vejdemo-Johansson from Sweden with 5 ratings

Not wanting to use my Zacapa for mixing or experiments, I found the Pyrat XO a cheaper alternative with a lot of the same taste notes and positive connotations. I have kept a bottle at home since I found the rum, and enjoy its effects on my cocktail experiments.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Ian H (PREMIUM) from United States with 8 ratings

This tastes like a generic cheap liquor with some artificial orange sweetener on top. Not good at all.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Zaplik from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

In nice bottle comes average rum. I read some reviews about this one and wait for that “orange” taste. It was buried under taste of alcohol so deep. It truly disappoints me in this way.