Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10 (986 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
15
18
57
70
120
214
270
165
43
14

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


986 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Its nice. Not quite smooth enough as a sipper for me. I need to try it with a few mixers though.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

very smooth with a hint or vanilla and orange I like it better with diet coke

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Staffan from Sweden with 26 ratings

Orange. It smells orange, taste orange... Very provocative and cocky. I can't say I enjoyed it as it was difficult to empty the glass, but it's kind of interesting still. I wouldn't buy a whole bottle, even for the shock value when having a rum loving friend over, but I'm glad I tasted it. Sadly I don't remember any other flavors then orange since this dominated both nose and palate.
Did I mention orange?

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Not of my liking. For me it is just an awful spicy orange rum. Not very well balanced.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

The orange taste is to predominant and artificial in my opinion, I was expecting much more from this one.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Puppet Mstr from Canada with 38 ratings

It beats the bottom shelf swill out there by a couple of points, but the money is better spent elsewhere. You're paying for the packaging.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" from United States with 78 ratings

This is rum made by a tequila company, and it comes out like cognac... I don't understand, and unfortunately don't enjoy it. This smells, tastes, and behaves almost exactly like Grand Marnier, but with less sugar and more alcohol bite. I'm alternating between 4 and 5 on this.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by TommyVinegar from Belgium with 46 ratings

It has been said many times already. This tastes like orange. So much so, I simply cannot believe it wasn't artificially added afterwards. Seeing as it's rum we are talking about - and everything is allowed in the world of rum - that's not at all unthinkable. So, if you like Grand Marnier you'll like this rum, but you are probably better off drinking Grand Marnier.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Henrik Krogh from Denmark with 26 ratings

Smagen er sprittet med alt alt for meget appelsin. Eftersmagen er kedelig og kun appelsin.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

I liked this rum added a drop of water. Taste hony, orange a good sipping rum

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Benito B. from Luxembourg with 68 ratings

This one is really nice and has some orange taste! Is really good on the rocks.