Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1054 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
18
20
63
73
128
232
292
168
45
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1054 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

Good but nothing special, only a mainstream commercial rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Only gave this a 6 because the flavor has changed over the years. I used to love this stuff when my bottle with only 5 digits starting with a 5 in the batch number was still around. But now all the higher 7 plus digit batch numbers have a strong orange flavor I'm not liking as much. Its a shame too because I think this will chase people away from a nice rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

Not what I look for in a sipping rum, but wont turn it down.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by muppet from United States with 49 ratings

I am not a big fan of the pyrat's but they do have there place

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Bonetto from France with 24 ratings

Le goût d'orange n'est pas désagréable. Intéressant même...

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Trini Yank from Trinidad and Tobago with 41 ratings

Everything you hear about this rum is true, unfortunately. A rich, deep flavoured, beautifully presented, orange liqueur. Definitely not a rum though.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Boutique-rhum.com from France with 25 ratings

Very sweet, lot of orange --> liqueur ?

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Rich taste. Nice rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 43 ratings

Love orange

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

I drink this on the rocks, with some tropical juices and sometimes just neat with a splash of water.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Gwawr from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

A bit coarse