Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1054 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
18
20
63
73
128
232
292
168
45
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1054 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by BigMarcus from United States with 24 ratings

Back in 2005, I was mostly a Cognac guy with the occasional ultra premium Tequila and Scotch added for some variety. I was offered this particular rum by a bartender at Cuba Libre near Downtown Dallas to try. It was certainly better than any rum I had ever tried! But I was use to the typical Bacardi, Captain Morgans of the world. It is for all purposes, a nice starter rum if that is all available at the bar. It is sippable , but has bite. Not very complex. I actually believe it makes a nice mixer if anything.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Anders from Denmark with 4 ratings

Too sweet , to much orange ! But i recon the Ladies Would like it !

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

God rom

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

A decent rum but with far too heavy orange notes to my tastes.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

It's just fluid orange on 40%
This is not a rum for me. The lack of other things in the taste, makes it a never to own rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

I have to say this rum receives nowhere near the credit it demands. This rum comes at you with multiple flavors first vanilla, then a nice long citrus ride in the middle, and then a lightly wooded cinnamon finish. I enjoyed this rum neat one shot at a time, but let it breath after opening. Overall excellent, I drank a whole one last night and awoke early the next morning feeling 100% no hangover! This is what I would expect from the makers of patron!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by N Bishop from United States with 18 ratings

I find this rum to be lighter tasting than most rums. Smooth and interesting enough to warrant buying again, but a bit too expensive for regular purchase. I recommend this one for non-rum people buying a rum for mixed drinks that aren't cola based, as the "rum" flavor isn't overly pronounced. Great bottle and packaging, nice to see companies put the effort into packaging without going over the top (ahem, vodka manufacturers).

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Shane from United States with 26 ratings

Pyrat is a good not great rum. It has an interesting flavor. I've experienced it best with cola. It is not a good value.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

This is a good rum. I like the hints of orange and the smoothness. Its a very good choice for mixers, and I love the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by John Papas from United States with 16 ratings

To me the orange taste in this rum makes it like a different liquor all together. I like it but be prepared for a very different rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by David Williams from United States with 1 rating

Good smooth taste