Posting your rating...
Pyrat XO Reserve rum

Pyrat XO Reserve

Anguilla | Gold | 40.0% ABV

Pyrat XO Rum is produced from nine different Caribbean rums that are blended and then aged up to 15 years in used American sweet oak barrels.

The squat Pyrat XO rum bottle shape is inspired by the typical design of rum bottles kept by pirates and ship captains in the 19th century.

6.1/10
1049 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
17
19
62
73
127
234
290
168
44
15

Rate Pyrat XO Reserve

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

1049 Pyrat XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

En god anderledes rom, med en smag og duft af appelsin. Kan kan godt lide at den er anderledes og helt sin egen.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Shane from United States with 26 ratings

Pyrat is a good not great rum. It has an interesting flavor. I've experienced it best with cola. It is not a good value.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

This is a good rum. I like the hints of orange and the smoothness. Its a very good choice for mixers, and I love the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by John Papas from United States with 16 ratings

To me the orange taste in this rum makes it like a different liquor all together. I like it but be prepared for a very different rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by David Williams from United States with 1 rating

Good smooth taste

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Thos from United States with 13 ratings

This is a good rum for people who don't drink rums, it is tasty with no off flavors for the rookies, but it is too sweet and orange-y for the more discriminating palate.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by johnny@olhus.dk from Denmark with 3 ratings

Hyggelig rom med kraftige orange toner!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by forrest loftis from United States with 13 ratings

Pyrat is a quite drinkable rum but probably best mixed. Can be sipped if cut with water and a lime twist. I don't find the Orange flavor that many speak of. At 19.99 a jug it deserves a 7 and will be in my stock for mixing and the desperation sipper !

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by charbonnet from United States with 3 ratings

Very smooth but with a twist for a finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Faulsack from Germany with 10 ratings

Orange dominiert in Geruch und Geschmack. Leichte hölzerne Note ist wahrnehmbar.
Süß, Likörartig und mild im Abgang.
Sicherlich gibt es bessere aber er hat was.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Case from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

This is an orange rum through and through - like drinking sweet orange marmalade. While this is fun one has to wonder how they arrived at this when the taste is so close to orange liqueur. Neither a clear age nor contents are stated on the label. The most likely explanation is added orange flavoring.