Posting your rating...
Cane Island Jamaica Single Island Blend rum

Cane Island Jamaica Single Island Blend

Cuba | Aged

5.4/10 (14 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
3
4

Rate Cane Island Jamaica Single Island Blend

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Cane Island Jamaica Single Island Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 239 ratings

A jamaican blend from Worthy Park, Monymusk, Hampden and New Yarmouth. Between 3-5 years old rums as well as high-ester unaged pot still. On paper, this could be real nice...
The nose carries bananas, mint, cake cream, melted caramel and a little hint of medicinal, gluey funk, so your reminded that it's still a jamaican blend your up against.
The taste however dissapoints a bit comming across watery and to sweet to my liking. Obviously there's added sugar at work here. It's mostly the caramel that shines through, with just a hint of that mint and cake cream, that doesn't last too long in the mouth. Great rum stripped of character for a broader appeal i geuss.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Zane from Norway with 49 ratings

Better then the other one. Smell pleasant, caramely like A.H. Riise, but taste nowhere there.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

søt Rom med en liten ettersmak, ikke den store opplevelsen.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Enjoyed two glasses of Cane Island Jamaica Single Island Blend. Nice and sturdy bottle design. Very reasonably priced at EUR 34 in Europe. Light golden color. Strong funk and plenty of glue straight to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. Definitely a real Jamaican funk rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Not a fan of Jamaican rum usually. This is pretty harsh.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 162 ratings

Rum with typical jamaican funk. Taste is tending to be fruity (hints of oranges maybe) reminding fruit brandys. Aftertaste is sweet chocolate like. Rum is well balance between fruityness and oakyness.
Would be fine mixer but it is suitable for sipping

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Daniel Lindén from Sweden with 60 ratings

Färgtonen är guldig. Aromen oj oj här händer det grejer. Banan, tropisk frukt. Påminner väldigt mycket om plantation jamaica, top 2 hittills i kalendern!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 188 ratings

Duft af en blanding mellem pære og æble. Bringer minder tilbage til min barndom, hvor jeg legede meget i en æbleplantage. Her var en sirlig duft af æbler, som var trådt i stykker og var begyndt duften fra den begyndende rådnelsesproces satte ind. Jeg er ikke umiddelbart tilhænger af æbler, pærer og banan i rom. Smagen er også pære med endnu et strejf af peber. Ikke disideret dårlig, men heller ikke noget at råbe hurra for (15. December 2018)

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

Jamaican rum brings one of the most distinct flavors to the table. So I had some expectations before diving in to this rum. If I hadn´t read the label beforehand, I would not have guessed, that this was a Jamaican rum, and I don´t mean that in a good way.

Nose: Overripe fruit, syrup and some faint notes of rubber
Taste: Citrus, molasses and only a faint note of the trademark Jamaican funkiness
Overall: This did not feel Jamaican at all, and I mean that in a bad way. The funk was gone and replaced by a sweetness that is unusual for Jamaican rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 77 ratings

Strong rum: fruity flavour, with harsch alcohol and long finish with cacao, banana and vanilla. Sweet classic