Posting your rating...
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


131 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 5 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

I enjoyed it neat. Very smooth, lots of flavor, sweet but not to sweet. Great every day rum & price point.

Posted over 4 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

Nice bottle that comes i an paper box (picture).

In the glass this rum smells sweet with arrack, vanilla and fruit. The rum tastes sweet (vanilla, caramel) with a little bit of spice and a little bit of oak. The aftertaste is short and spicy.

A good rum that is easy to drink. You can use this rum as a sipper or as a blender.

Posted almost 7 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

Among the Dominican rums I have tasted, I enjoy this one most...as I should given its price ($34 in my area). I'm reminded somewhat of the Zaya Gran Reserva, given the heft of vanilla. I find it tremendously smooth, but to my taste this lacks the complexities of other rums in this age (and price) range - including the Zaya, the Angostura 1919 and the Kirk&Sweeney. I'm not getting a stand-out characteristic, as would be my hope for a rum in this price range

Posted about 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I was expecting even more from this bottle based on what I have heard and read about it. It has a lot of high ratings if searching around on internet. It is much better with dark chocolate! more tasty and a lot of the good taste comes forward. If you let it brief for som minutes it becomes better, based on that I change my rating to 9 instead of 8. After testing different years and bottles my experience is that it differs more then other Rum brands. As always with Rum the taste could differ and is not always exectly the same. It boecones better and bettter👍🏻

Posted almost 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Everything the advertising and literature says about this rum falls flat. I bought two bottles, for myself and my old man (67 year old Cuban), we both had one drink and put it away. I returned my bottle. Color is beautiful. Finish is boring. There was nothing there to make me desire another drink. For a solera blend of up to 25 year old rums, this showed almost no complexity.

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from United Kingdom with 29 ratings

I really enjoyed this rum. Sweet, vanilla and very light. Very drinkable. In my opinion the simplicity of this rum is what it does so well. There are no surprises and what it does do, it does very well.

Posted over 2 years ago by Gary from United States with 33 ratings

Not a bad drink on the rocks. Smooth, but not to sweet. My only problem is that they charged me $14 a shot.

Posted about 4 years ago by Rontsen from Germany with 4 ratings

This was the first rum I tried pure. And I fell in love with rum after sipping it. It's still one of my favorites, nice and smooth.

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Dejlig nem rom at drikke, masser af karamel smag, bliver lidt for meget i længden, men en fin rom at byde ud af, når nye skal introduceres.
Overvejende genkøb.

Posted 12 days ago by Jbarber from United States with 13 ratings

Just my opinion but this has been the worst rum I have ever tasted.

Posted 2 months ago by Per71 from Sweden with 35 ratings

An ok sipping rum with a slightly bitter finish.
Did not meet my expectations of a 25 yrs Solera rum.

Posted 3 months ago by Petnek from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

I can't help myself, this is exactly the best for my taste. I can't have this on my shelf, I'll get addict to alcohol so soon, or broke :-D

Posted 6 months ago by hasbok from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This really is a perfectly acceptable rum, though I now struggle to find value for money in Atlantico due to the sheer volume of good sipping rums being produced in and around the same price bracket.

Posted 6 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

For the style, I like this one. Clearly sweetened heavily with tons of vanilla. Not much oak/bite to balance it, but it does what it does really well

Posted 9 months ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

This rum is trying to be sophisticated and appeal to the masses, it fails miserably in my opinion.
Artificial flavours abound , vanilla , tons of toffee , hint of coconut , fake fruits , its got it all !
Dark amber colour in the glass , when swirled the legs stick to the side of the glass forever.. upon sipping the overriding taste is toffee and synthetic vanilla. There is some spice and oak to be found admittedly but it manages to be thin and cloying at the same time ? No complexity at all im afraid.
Then you get a heavy burning on swallowing.. so much so , it makes your lips tingle , and not in a good way ! How does that happen when this small batched rum is between 15 and 25 years old ? I think someone is telling porkies.. Its now been re branded to Gran Reserva..
If you like real rum then i suggest you give this one a miss. I dont think Enrique Iglesias knows much about rum !

Posted 9 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

The flavours say it all: They scream "I am a fake rum". Essence-queen, probably fake age statement.

Posted 11 months ago by cpfoutz from United States with 3 ratings

Not a bad starter rum for most folks. Better than many bar level rums.

Posted 12 months ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 251 ratings

Sweet vanilla and coconut aroma, werm smooth taste, not so much complex body, average aftertaste. Good average sweet rum for fair price.

Posted about 1 year ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Feels like Diplomatico with its round warmth and buttercaramel. Quite oily. Scent is a bit fudgy. Good stuff

Posted about 1 year ago by Adrien from Belgium with 2 ratings

1st rhum I bought, really enjoyed and recommand it.

Posted over 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 119 ratings

En rom i stil med mange af de andre rom fra Oliver & Oliver. Den er god og rund og har en god eftersmag.

Posted over 1 year ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 86 ratings

Nice rom, ganske udemærket. Meget stil aá Oliver & Oliver som det er et privat vask af.

Posted over 1 year ago by Dimitris from Greece with 68 ratings

Taste 7,8/10. It reminds me a little Ron Millonario 15 but less sweet & little more oak. Nothing unique or special but nice....

Posted over 1 year ago by Marcelo da Fonseca from Mexico with 11 ratings

Perfect sweetness. Soft rum that goes down nicely.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Henk Naarden from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

An industrialzed flavored commodity rum that is certainly not hand made. A total nothing burger ))