Posting your rating...
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.7/10 (132 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
6
7
24
48
29
10
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


132 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

464577801d6dc67e0f3a9e91f33bc31e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by NicoB from Sweden with 29 ratings

I like this one. Great flavor and smooth. Easy to drink.

Ec96639ca1f6e5b0765185c214e991b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

Nice bottle that comes i an paper box (picture).

In the glass this rum smells sweet with arrack, vanilla and fruit. The rum tastes sweet (vanilla, caramel) with a little bit of spice and a little bit of oak. The aftertaste is short and spicy.

A good rum that is easy to drink. You can use this rum as a sipper or as a blender.

C07365c264e4702a75d831ad5c46aac9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 7 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

Among the Dominican rums I have tasted, I enjoy this one most...as I should given its price ($34 in my area). I'm reminded somewhat of the Zaya Gran Reserva, given the heft of vanilla. I find it tremendously smooth, but to my taste this lacks the complexities of other rums in this age (and price) range - including the Zaya, the Angostura 1919 and the Kirk&Sweeney. I'm not getting a stand-out characteristic, as would be my hope for a rum in this price range

2cfa456c0ac2666124f76da5376a6a26.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I was expecting even more from this bottle based on what I have heard and read about it. It has a lot of high ratings if searching around on internet. It is much better with dark chocolate! more tasty and a lot of the good taste comes forward. If you let it brief for som minutes it becomes better, based on that I change my rating to 9 instead of 8. After testing different years and bottles my experience is that it differs more then other Rum brands. As always with Rum the taste could differ and is not always exectly the same. It boecones better and bettter👍🏻

C3abaccd6aa534da6d84010317410f46.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Everything the advertising and literature says about this rum falls flat. I bought two bottles, for myself and my old man (67 year old Cuban), we both had one drink and put it away. I returned my bottle. Color is beautiful. Finish is boring. There was nothing there to make me desire another drink. For a solera blend of up to 25 year old rums, this showed almost no complexity.

Aaac32394d53d7786f86f99e582c63b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from United Kingdom with 29 ratings

I really enjoyed this rum. Sweet, vanilla and very light. Very drinkable. In my opinion the simplicity of this rum is what it does so well. There are no surprises and what it does do, it does very well.

A7d6a73f921be83bc239ae2554e72127.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Gary from United States with 33 ratings

Not a bad drink on the rocks. Smooth, but not to sweet. My only problem is that they charged me $14 a shot.

8e350abd9457ea9f8362c9e19cd6c043.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Rontsen from Germany with 4 ratings

This was the first rum I tried pure. And I fell in love with rum after sipping it. It's still one of my favorites, nice and smooth.

F27ee5072e4a5af599813f2c47ab4f73.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Dejlig nem rom at drikke, masser af karamel smag, bliver lidt for meget i længden, men en fin rom at byde ud af, når nye skal introduceres.
Overvejende genkøb.

054f6754ca1d5a5ebfb2a14462e3bd19.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 days ago by Richard from Sweden with 57 ratings

Very smooth and easy going. Sweet but not too sweet, with lots of vanilla

E78da6d5ed51bd043be9b18db3afcfd3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Jbarber from United States with 50 ratings

Just my opinion but this has been the worst rum I have ever tasted.