Posting your rating...
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.7/10 (134 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
6
7
25
49
29
10
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


134 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Feels like Diplomatico with its round warmth and buttercaramel. Quite oily. Scent is a bit fudgy. Good stuff

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Sebastian Tachau from Denmark with 14 ratings

Rating kommer i morgen nå jeg er blevet ædru eller lige efter

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Steve from United Kingdom with 18 ratings

Clean and crisp tasting rum, it has enough on the nose and looks the busines. It doesn't have real depth in flavours but has enough to appreciate the taste. For £27 its a great price. Decent bottle that looks nice next to others on the shelf.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by tomazzzo from Czech Republic with 26 ratings

Vůně OK , ale chuť a barva nic moc . Dokonce se mi zdálo , že je rum trochu zakalený. Láhev jsem dopil , kupovat už jí nebudu .

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by NutterSipper from United States with 20 ratings

This rum is easy to drink, but a bit bland. It is mellow, notes of vanilla, nice woody palate. The nicest part seems to be the aftertaste which is a bit like silky cognac.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by DiNiko from Greece with 41 ratings

Eye catching vibrant color, vanilla fruity nose, mild sweet taste, smooth and rounded. Definitely not on the exceptional side of Rums, yet the discrete crispness and overall freshness that characterize this rum, will always allow it to be considered an excellent choice.
Last time I couldn't help thinking that if you remove all the intenseness of Ron Millonario 15 you'll probably end up with a glass of Atlantico in hand!

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mario from Germany with 1 rating

Einer meiner ersten Rums, den ich auf einer Karibikkreuzfahrt entdeckt habe. Ein leichter Rum bei dem die Vanille dominiert. Ein Rum für jedermann...

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 108 ratings

First time after opening it was nice. Second time after some time, there is some bad taste... So drink it quickly.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Richard from Slovakia with 17 ratings

A little too bland for my taste. Nevertheless still pleasant.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Anders Jørgensen from Denmark with 3 ratings

Lidt sprittet, men ellers en fornuftig Rom til prisen.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Johannes from Germany with 62 ratings

Its a rum for all the sugary rum lovers, or shall one say liqueur lovers. Really, one should try some authentic rum.