Posting your rating...
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


131 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Buen ron para mezclar, tiene sabor a vainilla y muy dulce

Posted about 5 years ago by Mic0411 from Denmark with 26 ratings

Masser af sød duft så man sidder og venter sig en meget sød rom, men når den kommer i munden er den mere tør end sød. Rigtig dejlig og ligetil dog

Posted about 5 years ago by keiko from Japan with 8 ratings

It is no so sweet compare to zacapa.It is more light and smooth.

Posted about 5 years ago by hyenik from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

...and not completely fullfiled. Nice, smooth with untraditional flavour of "bitter wood", decent premium rum, but I expected a bit more after promotional.

Posted about 5 years ago by Jariii from Czech Republic with 11 ratings

Opravdu povedený solera rum, sladká chuť, dobrý říz a výborné aroma. Dobře se pije, ještě chci zkusit jeho ne tak sladkého mladšího bratříčka Atlantico Reserva.

Posted about 5 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

I enjoyed it neat. Very smooth, lots of flavor, sweet but not to sweet. Great every day rum & price point.

Posted about 5 years ago by Brian Bak from Denmark with 20 ratings

Denne rom er indbegrebet af sukkersød. Der er absolut ingen kompleksitet, og dybde findes heller ikke. Egner sig nok bedre som likør.

Posted about 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 26 gpl. This has a nice butterscotch taste and smell to it. It is extremely smooth but the taste fades quickly and gently. It is too sweet to be used as a mixer, and it's smooth taste would be overwhelmed in mixed drinks. This is the perfect rum to serve to those that are trying to drink rum neat. It is an amazing value for what it brings to your glass. I am tempted to rate this a 9 based on the value you get for $30, but it needs to have more complexity in flavour to be rated higher.

Posted about 5 years ago by Juno from United States with 51 ratings

Not sure where the aging helps this rum, but is only slightly better than the Atlantico light. This does not live up to the strong Dominican rum legacy that has produced so many quality rums.

Posted about 5 years ago by Martin from Denmark with 12 ratings

Langt bedre end lillebroen. Lækker rom i flot flaske.

Posted about 5 years ago by mistervee from United States with 10 ratings

Yes this is an easy sipper. Comes onto the palate sweet with a slight pinch at the back of the tongue, but doesn't deliver the richness or complexity the price would suggest it should have. This one will be used as a mixer until the bottle is gone.

Posted about 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Was really looking forward to taste this one, as it came highly recommended. Must say I was a bit dissapointed, it's a good rum, sweet and round, but nothing extra ordinary. Not a rebuy.

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

Very easy to drink, sweet rum.Almost no afterburn, a great example of the Dominican Rum-Masterpieces. Fruity in the nose,molasse in the mouth with strong hints of vanilla and cocoa. I'd recommend it as daily-sipper or to Newcomers. It lacks the depth of heavy demerara rums

Posted over 5 years ago by PhilipR from United States with 8 ratings

A classy sipping rum. First sip has a nice burn on the tongue, after that, a smooth vanilla taste and excellent, rich odor...with a hint of caramel. The aftertaste is very long with that lovely spicy sweetness. Smooth and "elegant" tasting.

Posted over 5 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Endnu en dejlig rom fra den Dominikanske Republik, som desværre lige mangler det sidste.
Den lugter fantastisk og har en lang eftersmag.

Posted over 5 years ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

A pleasant and sweet sipping rum, it has a heavy upfront taste but mellows off without any bite. Agreed with some other reviews about it lacking complexity, but enjoyable none the less, especially for the $30 I found it for!

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Značka Atlantico není palírnou, takže majitelé nakupují rumy od dominikánských producentů. Pod značkou Atlantico se vyrábí tři druhy rumu, jednak dnes představený Private Cask
(což je blend vyrobený z malých várek stařených rumů), dále pak Reserva a bílý Platino. Výsledný blend je u Private Cask znovu uložen do sudů po bourbonu, kde ještě dozrává a sceluje se. Poté je stařen ještě metodou solera a výsledným produktem je pak směs rumů starých 15-25 let. Na trh byl uveden teprve v roce 2008.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Výrazná kůže, že by některé várky nakupovali do svého blendu od Ron Barcelo? Každopádně se mi ihned vybavil jejich Imperial. Krom dominantní kůže ve vůni najdeme i propolis, což je asi druhá nejvýraznější složka, v menší míře pak čokoláda a vanilka. (86 b)
Chuť: Napřed zaujme krásně jemná nasládlost, poté se chuť dál vyvíjí směrem ke koření, hlavně skořici, a je zakončena opravdu nezvykle výraznou a hřejivou dochutí, která se svou propolisovou medicínskostí blíží výrazu Angostury 1824. (92 b)
Body: 89
Shrnutí: Vůně je sice pěkná, ale v této cenové kategorii jsem očekával bohatší projev. Chuť už je barvitá, vrstevnatá a největším trumfem je pak přímo excelentní dochuť. Ve výsledku a vzhledem k mému stylu hodnocení, kdy vůně je pro mě stejně důležitá, jako chuť, tak Atlantico trochu doplatilo na (ve své cenové kategorii) poněkud jednodušší vůni. Chutnalo mi víc než Zaya, ta ale měla výraznější a bohatší aroma.

Posted over 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 229 ratings

This is a smooth, sweet and harmless rum. It's primary emphasis is caramel flavour, so dont expect any adventure or hefty complexity. It's ok but there is quite a few products at similar money, that I find more interesting.

Posted over 5 years ago by Kent Henriksson from Sweden with 17 ratings

This one is smooth with lots of caramel flavor, but it hides the real sugar cane feel to much in my taste. Its ok but not the premium rum I paid for.

Posted over 5 years ago by Norup from Denmark with 60 ratings

gør absolut ingen fortræd, og smager egentligt fint nok, men er ingen stor oplevelse. Mangler lidt karakter.

Posted over 5 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

I am surprised with this one, it is sweet with a lot or caramel flavor, It is not really complex but smooth and tasty I would recommend to try I really like it

Posted over 5 years ago by de Castro from France with 7 ratings

Bon rhum. Doux et fruité. Très agréable, un rhum sympa.

Posted almost 6 years ago by m keating from United States with 31 ratings

I did enjoy this rum both off and on the rocks. Rather sweet, long legs and vanillia. Some hint of honey? The bottle is rather nice, it was added to my collection. But on the whole I would give up the nice bottle if the price would drop in a more appropriate $25-$30 range.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jirka from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

One of my favourite for a good price, really sweet and smooth.

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Wasn`t disappointed when i first tried this rum, but wasn`t overwhelmed either. It`s smooth and sweet due to lots of added sugar (25g/L) and lacks that something that makes it stand out and me come back to it. I want to buy RUM, not liqueur.