Posting your rating...
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.7/10
135 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
6
7
25
50
29
10
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


135 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by rumbum from United States with 4 ratings

I didn’t know what to expect from Atlantico but this is good rum. Great color and taste of fruit little bit of sweet. It’s smooth enough to sip and is a great mixer with anything. Really enjoy this tasty rum.

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted almost 3 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 218 ratings

Well balanced, lots of vanilla and dried fruit and some arrack, but unfortunately a little too sweet for me. Once I got a bottle that tasted pure arrack more or less.
Picture: My Dom. Rep. shelf & My opened bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by David Sauter (PREMIUM) from United States with 6 ratings

Easy easy to drink on the rocks and the right price for this smooth a choice

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Very surprising for me. Good taste. Good while long night drinking in rum/whisky bar.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Full body, sweet taste, like it, but marketing is just a bit better than the content...

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Decent rum, slightly hot but still flavorful. Vanilla, caramel.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Belle couleur, belle odeur, peux prendre sur glace ou en drinks

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Fine smooth well balanced rum! Nose: vanilla fudge and butterscotch mixed with some exotic fruits. Palate: vanilla, brown sugar, toffee and pear in a sweet mix. Very smooth no alcohol at all on the tongue.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Starcero from Belgium with 16 ratings

This is an easy and smooth rum to drink. Also very enjoyable mixed with some cola,

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 129 ratings

This is quite expensive for what it is. I'd definitely call it a flavoured rum rather than a spiced rum, in that the main flavour here is very definately rum...nothing else comes close. As a rum it's not bad. Quite smooth, a bit of aburn, but not too bad. The quality of the rum isn't bad either, though I'd say it was about medium.

After the rum, the other main flavours are oak, caramel and vanilla. If you want something cheaper, similarly smooth and medium sweet but a bit more interesting to sip, I'd recommend either Elements 8 spiced or St Aubins Vanilla. I think this is a tad bland next to them, but is still pleasant enough.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

I normally drink Zacapa, but I love Atlantico, it’s less sweet vs Zacapa! It’s a good option to drink, if you want to buy a nice Ron!