Posting your rating...
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.7/10 (131 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
6
7
24
48
28
10
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


131 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2627383c580627387a171f43e6b31f9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Buen ron para mezclar, tiene sabor a vainilla y muy dulce

83df3068d58a558f4ffb783a976a573c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Belle couleur, belle odeur, peux prendre sur glace ou en drinks

A65d48d927c8df776a88a8a333a07348.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Fine smooth well balanced rum! Nose: vanilla fudge and butterscotch mixed with some exotic fruits. Palate: vanilla, brown sugar, toffee and pear in a sweet mix. Very smooth no alcohol at all on the tongue.

11fce813ca80b63e84af36863d808622.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Starcero from Belgium with 16 ratings

This is an easy and smooth rum to drink. Also very enjoyable mixed with some cola,

033bcee20b6b058cb5be71854cf6e100.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

This is quite expensive for what it is. I'd definitely call it a flavoured rum rather than a spiced rum, in that the main flavour here is very definately rum...nothing else comes close. As a rum it's not bad. Quite smooth, a bit of aburn, but not too bad. The quality of the rum isn't bad either, though I'd say it was about medium.

After the rum, the other main flavours are oak, caramel and vanilla. If you want something cheaper, similarly smooth and medium sweet but a bit more interesting to sip, I'd recommend either Elements 8 spiced or St Aubins Vanilla. I think this is a tad bland next to them, but is still pleasant enough.

A3213237be8467c9e2589ff3c791a7f9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

I normally drink Zacapa, but I love Atlantico, it’s less sweet vs Zacapa! It’s a good option to drink, if you want to buy a nice Ron!

4bec55f8e6faadf3a27fcc8b140210d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Adrian from Romania with 26 ratings

Aroma placuta, gust lung de vanilie si cafea. Dupa parerea mea nu ar trebui utilizat la cocktail pentru ca ii scad calitatile.

0dc10801d74bb11aff4e526a4a992992.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tomas Venturi from Sweden with 17 ratings

En rom som man bör ha i sin samling, men inte mer än det, smakar givetvis inte dåligt men ger inte den smakupplevelse som jag önskar mig då jag köper en rom.

Fd904f54930151c74c839a705c704e1e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Björn from Sweden with 15 ratings

Jag hade klart högre förhoppningar på Atlantico private cask. Den är tunn och smakar inte så mycket. Kräver att man luftar den rejält innan man dricker för att ens få lite aromer och smaker.

Cded93ba663d6c2a109415dc725a1267.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ivan R. Lopez from United States with 19 ratings

I have never heard of this brand, but after the first bottle I was hooked! Super smooth and the price is right

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2606 ratings

Atlantico Private Cask claims to be 25 year Solera aged rum, but what a disappointment on the flavor, which is bland and the burn is so strong that a lot of 8 year old aged rums are smoother.