Posting your rating...
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.7/10 (132 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
6
7
24
48
29
10
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


132 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4eb36190a963506e34b5496e45e2d86e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

Wasn`t disappointed when i first tried this rum, but wasn`t overwhelmed either. It`s smooth and sweet due to lots of added sugar (25g/L) and lacks that something that makes it stand out and me come back to it. I want to buy RUM, not liqueur.

Af1b2cb2e18c94a68756bd940d7fd511.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 127 ratings

En rom i stil med mange af de andre rom fra Oliver & Oliver. Den er god og rund og har en god eftersmag.

758a5bfb6af650d3c4644e9d066c2bbb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 94 ratings

Nice rom, ganske udemærket. Meget stil aá Oliver & Oliver som det er et privat vask af.

B7f9ef06fcee60844529e9879a21ec5a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 73 ratings

Taste 7,8/10. It reminds me a little Ron Millonario 15 but less sweet & little more oak. Nothing unique or special but nice....

A8df446d454e0c92043190e5efece409.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Marcelo da Fonseca from Mexico with 11 ratings

Perfect sweetness. Soft rum that goes down nicely.

4b9467bc2f039a2b62a872019c2a8017.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by Henk Naarden from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

An industrialzed flavored commodity rum that is certainly not hand made. A total nothing burger ))

409d3408e63bb6b038371878ec31626a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Michael from United States with 12 ratings

Going with the Atlantico Private Cask Solera tonight!

Quick review:
On the nose I get chocolate, vanilla, and maple.
First sip right out of the bottle was incredible. Shocked at how smooth this stuff is. Im tasting vanilla, oak, leather and maple. For a 25 year Solera I was expecting a little more complexity but as I stated in other posts, that never bothers me much as the flavors that do stand out are outstanding. Still can't get over how smooth this is. The finish has little to no burn and leaves you with a similar aftertaste. Overall great rum that I will be keeping stocked in my bar at all times. Na zdrowie! 🥃🥃✌

0de57ac21f333116cebc3485bb67d97a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 152 ratings

Well balanced, lots of vanilla and dried fruit and some arrack, but unfortunately a little too sweet for me. Once I got a bottle that tasted pure arrack more or less.
Picture: My Dom. Rep. shelf & My opened bottle.

539246c8d9a19b64df6f22ae7829b8b5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by David Sauter (PREMIUM) from United States with 5 ratings

Easy easy to drink on the rocks and the right price for this smooth a choice

F21abe5e69eac1218e7c2bed89a7d693.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Very surprising for me. Good taste. Good while long night drinking in rum/whisky bar.

0ce5fec075a11895b90e223dc1e01858.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Full body, sweet taste, like it, but marketing is just a bit better than the content...