Posting your rating...
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Atlantico Private Cask

Dominican Republic | Aged

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

6.8/10
137 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
4
6
7
25
51
29
11
1

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

137 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by mr.wazzotic from Czech Republic with 38 ratings

This was recommended to me but i was not caught. Its not bad but its nothing special or memorable.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 217 ratings

This rum is trying to be sophisticated and appeal to the masses, it fails miserably in my opinion.
Artificial flavours abound , vanilla , tons of toffee , hint of coconut , fake fruits , its got it all !
Dark amber colour in the glass , when swirled the legs stick to the side of the glass forever.. upon sipping the overriding taste is toffee and synthetic vanilla. There is some spice and oak to be found admittedly but it manages to be thin and cloying at the same time ? No complexity at all im afraid.
Then you get a heavy burning on swallowing.. so much so , it makes your lips tingle , and not in a good way ! How does that happen when this small batched rum is between 15 and 25 years old ? I think someone is telling porkies.. Its now been re branded to Gran Reserva..
If you like real rum then i suggest you give this one a miss. I dont think Enrique Iglesias knows much about rum !

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

The flavours say it all: They scream "I am a fake rum". Essence-queen, probably fake age statement.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by cpfoutz from United States with 3 ratings

Not a bad starter rum for most folks. Better than many bar level rums.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 460 ratings

Sweet vanilla and coconut aroma, werm smooth taste, not so much complex body, average aftertaste. Good average sweet rum for fair price.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Feels like Diplomatico with its round warmth and buttercaramel. Quite oily. Scent is a bit fudgy. Good stuff

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Adrien from Belgium with 2 ratings

1st rhum I bought, really enjoyed and recommand it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 162 ratings

En rom i stil med mange af de andre rom fra Oliver & Oliver. Den er god og rund og har en god eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 160 ratings

Nice rom, ganske udemærket. Meget stil aá Oliver & Oliver som det er et privat vask af.

Small 20210821 125818

Posted almost 3 years ago by Dimitris from Greece with 82 ratings

It reminds me a little Ron Millonario 15 but less sweet & little more oak. Nothing unique or special but nice (close to 8)....

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Marcelo da Fonseca from Mexico with 12 ratings

Perfect sweetness. Soft rum that goes down nicely.