Posting your rating...
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


131 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

D41ae8970aacff68913ec17cbb4a9976.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Mario from United States with 18 ratings

I enjoyed it neat. Very smooth, lots of flavor, sweet but not to sweet. Great every day rum & price point.

117ad32f915eed0fc38085de6c5a5ee2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Petnek from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

I can't help myself, this is exactly the best for my taste. I can't have this on my shelf, I'll get addict to alcohol so soon, or broke :-D

D275d593aefcac6aa94f0113607cd80e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by hasbok from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This really is a perfectly acceptable rum, though I now struggle to find value for money in Atlantico due to the sheer volume of good sipping rums being produced in and around the same price bracket.

0af469abfd954e7cd9a81132dc65713f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

For the style, I like this one. Clearly sweetened heavily with tons of vanilla. Not much oak/bite to balance it, but it does what it does really well

2742a5fa383f6db3c69fd6fc75bce4b7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 196 ratings

This rum is trying to be sophisticated and appeal to the masses, it fails miserably in my opinion.
Artificial flavours abound , vanilla , tons of toffee , hint of coconut , fake fruits , its got it all !
Dark amber colour in the glass , when swirled the legs stick to the side of the glass forever.. upon sipping the overriding taste is toffee and synthetic vanilla. There is some spice and oak to be found admittedly but it manages to be thin and cloying at the same time ? No complexity at all im afraid.
Then you get a heavy burning on swallowing.. so much so , it makes your lips tingle , and not in a good way ! How does that happen when this small batched rum is between 15 and 25 years old ? I think someone is telling porkies.. Its now been re branded to Gran Reserva..
If you like real rum then i suggest you give this one a miss. I dont think Enrique Iglesias knows much about rum !

12ed51c119d70dc15b5191208ed82060.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

The flavours say it all: They scream "I am a fake rum". Essence-queen, probably fake age statement.

69f704ee94bdbfe9539b30edee2cf314.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by cpfoutz from United States with 3 ratings

Not a bad starter rum for most folks. Better than many bar level rums.

535a8966b5071bfe8443074d22889836.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 257 ratings

Sweet vanilla and coconut aroma, werm smooth taste, not so much complex body, average aftertaste. Good average sweet rum for fair price.

1838a628692b83407f67de1a5a7c3a0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Feels like Diplomatico with its round warmth and buttercaramel. Quite oily. Scent is a bit fudgy. Good stuff

F48ec6a3590a0bbc84e4436716888beb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Adrien from Belgium with 2 ratings

1st rhum I bought, really enjoyed and recommand it.

Af1b2cb2e18c94a68756bd940d7fd511.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Nielf from Denmark with 121 ratings

En rom i stil med mange af de andre rom fra Oliver & Oliver. Den er god og rund og har en god eftersmag.