Posting your rating...
Atlantico Private Cask rum

Produced in the Dominican Republic, Atlantico Private Cask is a blend of small batched rums aged up to 25 years. It is a very unique dark rum that is bottled by hand and carefully inspected. It has won several awards and has the support of Enrique Iglesias, the multi-platinum recording artist.

Rate Atlantico Private Cask

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


131 Atlantico Private Cask ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Buen ron para mezclar, tiene sabor a vainilla y muy dulce

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michael from United States with 12 ratings

Going with the Atlantico Private Cask Solera tonight!

Quick review:
On the nose I get chocolate, vanilla, and maple.
First sip right out of the bottle was incredible. Shocked at how smooth this stuff is. Im tasting vanilla, oak, leather and maple. For a 25 year Solera I was expecting a little more complexity but as I stated in other posts, that never bothers me much as the flavors that do stand out are outstanding. Still can't get over how smooth this is. The finish has little to no burn and leaves you with a similar aftertaste. Overall great rum that I will be keeping stocked in my bar at all times. Na zdrowie! 🥃🥃✌

Posted almost 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

Well balanced, lots of vanilla and dried fruit and some arrack, but unfortunately a little too sweet for me. Once I got a bottle that tasted pure arrack more or less.
Picture: My Dom. Rep. shelf & My opened bottle.

Posted about 2 years ago by David Sauter (PREMIUM) from United States with 5 ratings

Easy easy to drink on the rocks and the right price for this smooth a choice

Posted about 2 years ago by Pavel Strnad from Czech Republic with 19 ratings

Very surprising for me. Good taste. Good while long night drinking in rum/whisky bar.

Posted about 2 years ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Full body, sweet taste, like it, but marketing is just a bit better than the content...

Posted over 2 years ago by jmp3 from United States with 88 ratings

Decent rum, slightly hot but still flavorful. Vanilla, caramel.

Posted over 2 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Belle couleur, belle odeur, peux prendre sur glace ou en drinks

Posted over 2 years ago by Dan-Fix from Sweden with 113 ratings

Fine smooth well balanced rum! Nose: vanilla fudge and butterscotch mixed with some exotic fruits. Palate: vanilla, brown sugar, toffee and pear in a sweet mix. Very smooth no alcohol at all on the tongue.

Posted over 2 years ago by Starcero from Belgium with 16 ratings

This is an easy and smooth rum to drink. Also very enjoyable mixed with some cola,

Posted over 2 years ago by Snookerman from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

This is quite expensive for what it is. I'd definitely call it a flavoured rum rather than a spiced rum, in that the main flavour here is very definately rum...nothing else comes close. As a rum it's not bad. Quite smooth, a bit of aburn, but not too bad. The quality of the rum isn't bad either, though I'd say it was about medium.

After the rum, the other main flavours are oak, caramel and vanilla. If you want something cheaper, similarly smooth and medium sweet but a bit more interesting to sip, I'd recommend either Elements 8 spiced or St Aubins Vanilla. I think this is a tad bland next to them, but is still pleasant enough.

Posted over 2 years ago by Dante De Rubin from Mexico with 42 ratings

I normally drink Zacapa, but I love Atlantico, it’s less sweet vs Zacapa! It’s a good option to drink, if you want to buy a nice Ron!

Posted over 2 years ago by Adrian from Romania with 26 ratings

Aroma placuta, gust lung de vanilie si cafea. Dupa parerea mea nu ar trebui utilizat la cocktail pentru ca ii scad calitatile.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tomas Venturi from Sweden with 17 ratings

En rom som man bör ha i sin samling, men inte mer än det, smakar givetvis inte dåligt men ger inte den smakupplevelse som jag önskar mig då jag köper en rom.

Posted over 2 years ago by Björn from Sweden with 15 ratings

Jag hade klart högre förhoppningar på Atlantico private cask. Den är tunn och smakar inte så mycket. Kräver att man luftar den rejält innan man dricker för att ens få lite aromer och smaker.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ivan R. Lopez from United States with 19 ratings

I have never heard of this brand, but after the first bottle I was hooked! Super smooth and the price is right

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Atlantico Private Cask claims to be 25 year Solera aged rum, but what a disappointment on the flavor, which is bland and the burn is so strong that a lot of 8 year old aged rums are smoother.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mr.B from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Had a sample tasting of this. It's unoffensive but seriously lacking complexity for a 15-25 aged Solera. At the price point being sold here in the UK there are better alternatives.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Gerome from United States with 38 ratings

Tried it in a sample tasting at tw&s. It didn't shock me or discourage me.. that was 7+ months ago. I have yet to buy a bottle. I have others I needed to buy in it's place and not enough room to store something not going to be used everyday or on special occasions. Save your money folks.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Krister from Sweden with 9 ratings

Fantastisk smak och doft. Fin färg, fin flaska som var numrerad!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 231 ratings

A fine rum that is smooth but not very sweet. Has a moderate complexity for it being younger that it's older sibling. Sip neat, add n ice cube to bring out more or different notes. The whole Ron Atlantic line is ideal and should be a staple in your liquor cabinet.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Demno from Czech Republic with 91 ratings

There are many rums claiming how long they have been in the cask... this one goes high for 25 years (combining solera + agricole approaches). Its arome close to a spiced rum, full of many flavors (I suppose artificial). It is a bit harsh in the throat.

Nothing special.

Posted about 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Rum peprný, není moc sladký. Je vyráběn ze šťávy z cukrové třtiny.

Posted about 3 years ago by Golfm from Denmark with 153 ratings

Rating kommer i morgen nå jeg er blevet ædru eller lige efter, ikke genkøb

Posted about 3 years ago by Sebastian Tachau from Denmark with 14 ratings

Rating kommer i morgen nå jeg er blevet ædru eller lige efter