Posting your rating...
That Boutique-y Rum Company Labourdonnais Mauritius 5-Year rum

That Boutique-y Rum Company Labourdonnais Mauritius 5-Year

United Kingdom | Aged

5.1/10
7 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
1
1
1

Rate That Boutique-y Rum Company Labourdonnais Mauritius 5-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 That Boutique-y Rum Company Labourdonnais Mauritius 5-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by spagr from Czech Republic with 43 ratings

Tasted in Drinks By The Dram - The Rum Advent Calendar (2019 Edition)

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 85 ratings

Strong, sweet smell. Bitter and harsh neat. With a mixer it’s not too sweet but sweet enough. I like this brand, they’re consistent. A rum I would buy again! Only fault it the smallest element of flatteness in the aftertaste

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rumdog from New Zealand with 10 ratings

First impression not great but vastly improved with some time to aerate. Distinctive flavor with lingering aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 63 ratings

You might be lured in by the floral or wine aromas. Sip it neat and you'll know what an internal combustion engine feels like if it could taste. Where this rum comes to life is when you start mixing with it. Unfortunately it's priced above what I would consider "mixing" rums.

Small download

Posted over 2 years ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 264 ratings

Smells like a perfume, and drinks like a fire water. They overdid it with abv, 50% is too much for a rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 50 ratings

Lots of the expected floral nose and flavor. A pleasant tingle. But this one has a bitter finish and although I loves me some barrel this is too much of the wrong kind. Has the taste of musty old wine barrels found in a barn after drying for decades.

edit, 1 year later. apparently my pallette has changed. i really appreciate this rum. now. not sure whats changed but the barrel has mellowed a little, and a love the herbal notes. don't know if my perception changed or this is a different expression or something, but i really liked this a lot more. old rating was a 3. now a 6.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2727 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of That Boutique-y Rum Company Labourdonnais Mauritius 5y rum while in London. Nice bottle and label design, definitely unique. Light golden color. Floral notes, grass and all the Rhum Agricole related odors straight to your nose and palate. Strong burn at the end. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 3 points to the score.