Posting your rating...
Pusser's British Navy rum

Pusser's British Navy

Virgin Islands, British | Aged

The Great British Admiralty first served rum daily to its Royal Navy sailors over 300 years ago until the ration was abolished in 1970. In 1979 Charles Tobias bought the recipe rights, formed Pusser’s Ltd. in the British Virgin Islands, and for the first time made the rum it available for public consumption.

Pusser’s British Navy rum today is the same blend of five West Indian rums as the British Admiralty issued to sailors.

Known as the “single malt of rum” Pusser’s British Navy rum is pot stilled using a similar method as that for single malt scotches, and with no artificial flavors is 100% natural.

6.8/10
356 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
3
15
31
60
111
94
33
4

Rate Pusser's British Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

356 Pusser's British Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Graham from United States with 14 ratings

The body, spice and balance of these two things make this rum perfect for cocktails. Enjoy the Painkiller but utilize it for any sea inspired concoction. An easy choice for home or galley bar.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

This rum is a real kick in the pants. Quite strong, it doesn't go down kindly. Really requires mixing.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

I bought the 54% pussers and tuned it down with some drops of whater after it struck me in the face purely.
The dillution was healthy and the result is similar to seales 10. A very complex caramel, leather and oaky profile with a hint of vanilla. I like it a lot.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Or anyone who really enjoys a complex naval style blend. Excellent quality rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

The classic Pusser`s Rum perfect for the Painkiller cocktail and really, it is! a good middle-range rum usable in most mixed drinks and Tiki drinks.Only the added sugar (20g/L) takes down my rating.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

I could sip this all day. Worth being on your shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

a rum with the body of a whisky....... what else?

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Rongo Tiki from United States with 20 ratings

A reliable sipper!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by larry johnson from United States with 26 ratings

had this maui didn't like it then tried it again when i got home i like it now maybe my taste is changing a little bourbon taste tho

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Chuck from United States with 10 ratings

Benchmark Island Rum, great color, caramel notes without being sweet, great on the rocks or in a Painkiller

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Papa Bear from Canada with 15 ratings

This was my first really good rum. A friend from England introduced me to it as they stopped the "Daily Tot" in the British Navy.