Posting your rating...
Pusser's British Navy rum

Pusser's British Navy

Virgin Islands, British | Aged

The Great British Admiralty first served rum daily to its Royal Navy sailors over 300 years ago until the ration was abolished in 1970. In 1979 Charles Tobias bought the recipe rights, formed Pusser’s Ltd. in the British Virgin Islands, and for the first time made the rum it available for public consumption.

Pusser’s British Navy rum today is the same blend of five West Indian rums as the British Admiralty issued to sailors.

Known as the “single malt of rum” Pusser’s British Navy rum is pot stilled using a similar method as that for single malt scotches, and with no artificial flavors is 100% natural.

6.8/10
356 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
3
15
31
60
111
94
33
4

Rate Pusser's British Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

356 Pusser's British Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

Pusser's Blue label 42% Export version I would have to say this is one of the few rums I enjoyed mixing over sipping. Not a great sipper has a strange sipping profile though mildly complex. I also found the synthetic cork to fit inside the bottle too snugly as to where force needed to be used to dislodge it, the first time I opened this rum I a slash of rum on the lap.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

trevlig upplevelse..

Small 8a83c559 fe5a 41c3 8e6d 00e896ede43d

Posted over 6 years ago by James Young from United Kingdom with 21 ratings

I love this rum the 54% is the best in the range it's powerful, full of flavour and keeps you nice and warm in winter!!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

The first thing I noticed when sipping was a distinct hint of leather. I could also taste hints of vanilla. It was slightly bitter for my sipping tastes, but excellent for mixing. Works great in the famous Painkiller. Reasonably priced and a cool bottle.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

If you are looking for a smooth rum with that strong true rum flavour then this is for you if you need for something more complicated this is not what you want

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

Revised again: After tasting many more rums and revisiting this, I lowered my rating a notch. Nonetheless, this is a quality rum with a smooth, rich, complex flavor. Probably not a sipper for me but it also holds up well on the rocks or in mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Graham from United States with 14 ratings

The body, spice and balance of these two things make this rum perfect for cocktails. Enjoy the Painkiller but utilize it for any sea inspired concoction. An easy choice for home or galley bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rod from United States with 18 ratings

Love the Pusser's Rum, especially in Pain Killers.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

I was surprised to find the complexity that I did in this rum. After it decanted for ten minutes I found this to be an exceptional sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Lidt sprittet, burde ha stået et stykke tid inde jeg drak den.