Posting your rating...
Pusser's British Navy rum

Pusser's British Navy

Virgin Islands, British | Aged

The Great British Admiralty first served rum daily to its Royal Navy sailors over 300 years ago until the ration was abolished in 1970. In 1979 Charles Tobias bought the recipe rights, formed Pusser’s Ltd. in the British Virgin Islands, and for the first time made the rum it available for public consumption.

Pusser’s British Navy rum today is the same blend of five West Indian rums as the British Admiralty issued to sailors.

Known as the “single malt of rum” Pusser’s British Navy rum is pot stilled using a similar method as that for single malt scotches, and with no artificial flavors is 100% natural.

6.9/10(350 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
3
14
31
58
108
94
33
4

Rate Pusser's British Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

350 Pusser's British Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Shipmonster from French Polynesia with 13 ratings

And while it's mildly sweet I don't find much redeeming value in this. For the price you can get something far superior.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Graham from United States with 14 ratings

The body, spice and balance of these two things make this rum perfect for cocktails. Enjoy the Painkiller but utilize it for any sea inspired concoction. An easy choice for home or galley bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Rod from United States with 17 ratings

Love the Pusser's Rum, especially in Pain Killers.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

I was surprised to find the complexity that I did in this rum. After it decanted for ten minutes I found this to be an exceptional sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Lidt sprittet, burde ha stået et stykke tid inde jeg drak den.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

This rum is a real kick in the pants. Quite strong, it doesn't go down kindly. Really requires mixing.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

I bought the 54% pussers and tuned it down with some drops of whater after it struck me in the face purely.
The dillution was healthy and the result is similar to seales 10. A very complex caramel, leather and oaky profile with a hint of vanilla. I like it a lot.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 122 ratings

Or anyone who really enjoys a complex naval style blend. Excellent quality rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

The classic Pusser`s Rum perfect for the Painkiller cocktail and really, it is! a good middle-range rum usable in most mixed drinks and Tiki drinks.Only the added sugar (20g/L) takes down my rating.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tito Jackson from United States with 28 ratings

I could sip this all day. Worth being on your shelf.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

a rum with the body of a whisky....... what else?