Posting your rating...
Pusser's British Navy rum

Pusser's British Navy

Virgin Islands, British | Aged

The Great British Admiralty first served rum daily to its Royal Navy sailors over 300 years ago until the ration was abolished in 1970. In 1979 Charles Tobias bought the recipe rights, formed Pusser’s Ltd. in the British Virgin Islands, and for the first time made the rum it available for public consumption.

Pusser’s British Navy rum today is the same blend of five West Indian rums as the British Admiralty issued to sailors.

Known as the “single malt of rum” Pusser’s British Navy rum is pot stilled using a similar method as that for single malt scotches, and with no artificial flavors is 100% natural.

6.9/10 (315 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
14
28
50
95
86
31
4

Rate Pusser's British Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


315 Pusser's British Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

4eb36190a963506e34b5496e45e2d86e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

The classic Pusser`s Rum perfect for the Painkiller cocktail and really, it is! a good middle-range rum usable in most mixed drinks and Tiki drinks.Only the added sugar (20g/L) takes down my rating.

A51e2be823f98b2fb7ecea0de8b8a51e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by th3cha5er from Australia with 2 ratings

Absolutely killer rum. A great introduction to the pussers rum series.

0e21cd68b852695ea3d9c991d4962967.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 24 ratings

This rum has just a strong sharp taste with nothing specific or interesting. It tastes like whiskey (which is a spirit that I dont like to drink much). This rum is just not my kind of taste.

765d463d24808816e2ba832885f5695f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 406 ratings

Excellent rum that packs a punch.. Would be a sin to mix with coke so either on the rocks or straight up
... See how long you last straight up

69fb36e55457d26566e311f68dee0c5c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 174 ratings

Vůně: tabák, lehce rašelinový, štiplavý dřevěný , ale velmi komplexní
Chuť: rozvíjí se později a našel bych v ní i cestu k whisce
Velmi zajímavý počin a doporučuji ochutnat
Může pomoct s krokem k whiskám

30dc3fb29a374176872c1dd73b821f0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by cocacola99 from Canada with 19 ratings

JusT a WONDERFUL rum !!!!....
Great to here that people actually bought the recipe for this historical rum !!!

My 40 bucks were well SPENT ! .....and so, I had to buy another !!!

D03dfcfbc12eb2ff80fb79a8ef26b3db.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by jcapable from United States with 7 ratings

I like it. It does it's job. No muss, no fusser's. Plus, who can say no to a Painkiller.

44f48c4a8b96ea188de9a6a0849eb6d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

This was my first ever drink of real rum on a rum ashore.
Before this it was the likes of lambs.
But like all pussers an amazing rum perfect for toasts

0e53427916ebc269df4aea9503ca00dd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Davetitus from United States with 8 ratings

When you Charter a boat in BVI they always give you a bottle of Pusser's. I think it is tough and nasty, just like the British Navy! You can mix it with cola but never try it straight! There are just too many good runs out there!

85ca13deba541a3e2079a9bb097c36db.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by johnrullan from Puerto Rico with 21 ratings

I discovered Pusser’s dark rum with fresh grapefruit juice a favorite and drink it regularly now at home when entertaining. Forget just mixing white rums with juices, Pusser’s is my preferred rum with fresh juices!

719dc0294fb86af123b1c2e529a51eb7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by ND Pirate from United States with 3 ratings

My favorite everyday rum. I know it catches a lot of heat from the rum snobs, but I truly believe that they should give it another go. Yea, it can have a little "bite", but it mellows out after bit.

Can't beat the Pusser story either. Just adds that little extra pizzazz to the experience.