Posting your rating...
Pusser's British Navy rum

Pusser's British Navy

Virgin Islands, British | Aged

The Great British Admiralty first served rum daily to its Royal Navy sailors over 300 years ago until the ration was abolished in 1970. In 1979 Charles Tobias bought the recipe rights, formed Pusser’s Ltd. in the British Virgin Islands, and for the first time made the rum it available for public consumption.

Pusser’s British Navy rum today is the same blend of five West Indian rums as the British Admiralty issued to sailors.

Known as the “single malt of rum” Pusser’s British Navy rum is pot stilled using a similar method as that for single malt scotches, and with no artificial flavors is 100% natural.

6.9/10 (317 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
3
14
29
51
96
85
31
4

Rate Pusser's British Navy

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


317 Pusser's British Navy ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 189 ratings

Rhum très boisé et au goûter le caramel un peu vanillée, on sent un peu la Jamaïque. Au nez chocolat et cognac. Je m'attendais à mieux mais correct.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Super rum za rozumnu cenu, zmes demerara rumov, sladsi, ovocny, bezpochyby jeden z naj rumov, aky som pil, no a samozrejme cela ta historia za nim. 8+

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Аромат насыщенный, сладко-солёный, нотки солёного сала и чеснока, вкус проседает, обожжёный дуб, жжёные сухари и соус терияки, чай пу эр, ощущение что ром выдерживали в бочке из-под Олоросо, но в целом неплохо. 6/10 

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by th3cha5er from Australia with 2 ratings

Absolutely killer rum. A great introduction to the pussers rum series.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 25 ratings

This rum has just a strong sharp taste with nothing specific or interesting. It tastes like whiskey (which is a spirit that I dont like to drink much). This rum is just not my kind of taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 426 ratings

Excellent rum that packs a punch.. Would be a sin to mix with coke so either on the rocks or straight up
... See how long you last straight up

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 175 ratings

Vůně: tabák, lehce rašelinový, štiplavý dřevěný , ale velmi komplexní
Chuť: rozvíjí se později a našel bych v ní i cestu k whisce
Velmi zajímavý počin a doporučuji ochutnat
Může pomoct s krokem k whiskám

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by cocacola99 from Canada with 19 ratings

JusT a WONDERFUL rum !!!!....
Great to here that people actually bought the recipe for this historical rum !!!

My 40 bucks were well SPENT ! .....and so, I had to buy another !!!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by jcapable from United States with 7 ratings

I like it. It does it's job. No muss, no fusser's. Plus, who can say no to a Painkiller.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

This was my first ever drink of real rum on a rum ashore.
Before this it was the likes of lambs.
But like all pussers an amazing rum perfect for toasts

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Davetitus from United States with 8 ratings

When you Charter a boat in BVI they always give you a bottle of Pusser's. I think it is tough and nasty, just like the British Navy! You can mix it with cola but never try it straight! There are just too many good runs out there!