Posting your rating...
Neisson Vieux rum

Rate Neisson Vieux

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


9 Neisson Vieux ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 2 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Bronze color with greenish gray reflections. The nose is on citrus with a pastry side, butter, nuts. Exotic fruits with banana.On the palate, citrus fruits are always present and later arrives the woody and spices. Nice length in the mouth. A nice rum well done.

Posted 3 months ago by 69nl43 from France with 14 ratings

Assez classique du xo agricole. On se rapproche des Dillon co par ex.
Très bien orchestré. Mielleux.
Trop cher en France 59€.
En Martinique 42€.

Posted 9 months ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 149 ratings

Tasted this one on this years rumcruise at the Baltic Sea with Birka cruises (March 2019). It’s a fantastic opportunity to taste new rum, rarities and old favourites. I attended at two Master classes. This Rhum represented a mid aged Agricole at a class with the theme diversity of rum.
The included distillate in this Neisson is between 3 and 9 years old. It’s quite smooth, dry and complex. You can recognise wood, fruits, vanilla and grass.
Didn’t buy me a bottle, cause I have decided to buy me a more aged Neisson when I find the one I want, but I can really recommend it.

Posted 10 months ago by Rick of the rum from Norway with 6 ratings

I was sold by the pretty bottle and high mark up in Norway. There are better rums for half the price.
Nice coulor and obviously no added malasis but it’s rough. But that makes for a rum sorry rhum, with a ok fire taste though a little on the bitter side. Which would have been nice if it didn’t burn like a bitch on the way down. Now I’m left with the teaser of burnt caramel. Well you live and learn. Unless you like your rums harsher than a flogging on the fore mast but something else.

Posted about 1 year ago by PaulB from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Despite being an aged dark rum, it's very dry, lovely undertones, all without the typical syrupy sweetness.

Posted about 1 year ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Vieux rhum agricole bien travaillé et d'une extrême finesse.

Posted about 1 year ago by Adjo from France with 5 ratings

Assez viril. Nez vanillé, plus épicé en bouche et boisé mais aurait pu l'être encore plus.

Posted about 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a mini bottle of Neisson Vieux while vacationing in Fort de France Martinique. Pretty basic bottle and label design. Cheap at EUR 19 for a real sized bottle. Strong Rhum Agricole notes like grass and plenty of wood to your nose and palate. Mild citrus and then more oak. Very long lingering afterburn. Rhum Agricole lovers can easily add 2 points to my score.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Phil from French Guiana with 146 ratings

Rhum vieux agricole de Martinique. Assemblage de rhums entre 36 et 60 mois. Titre 45°.
Présentation : étui en carton, bouchon en liège, la bouteille est élégante, design épuré le rhum a une couleur ambrée.
Nez : fruits confits & épices.
Dégustation : attaque douce suivie de notes d'épices, vanille et de boisé.
Longue finale avec une touche végétale.
Un bon rhum, meilleur que l'ancien réserve spéciale qu'il semble remplacer.




#