Posting your rating...
Neisson Le Rhum Vieux Par, 3-9 Years rum

Neisson Le Rhum Vieux Par, 3-9 Years

Martinique | Agricole | 45.0% ABV

7.2/10
13 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
4
3

Rate Neisson Le Rhum Vieux Par, 3-9 Years

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Neisson Le Rhum Vieux Par, 3-9 Years ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 239 ratings

Tasted this one on this years rumcruise at the Baltic Sea with Birka cruises (March 2019). It’s a fantastic opportunity to taste new rum, rarities and old favourites. I attended at two Master classes. This Rhum represented a mid aged Agricole at a class with the theme diversity of rum.
The included distillate in this Neisson is between 3 and 9 years old. It’s quite smooth, dry and complex. You can recognise wood, fruits, vanilla and grass.
Didn’t buy me a bottle, cause I have decided to buy me a more aged Neisson when I find the one I want, but I can really recommend it.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 400 ratings

Bronze color with greenish gray reflections. The nose is on citrus with a pastry side, butter, nuts. Exotic fruits with banana.On the palate, citrus fruits are always present and later arrives the woody and spices. Nice length in the mouth. A nice rum well done.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 470 ratings

Aroma is fresh and fruity.. Taste is also fresh and a bit burning with grass, apples and a bit bitter. Aftertaste is pleasant and longer with apricot, wood and peach tones.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Francois from France with 106 ratings

Too much cask actually, woody and vanilla but out of that boy so much.
Still nice drink but really was expecting better

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by fidireal from France with 28 ratings

Rhum vieux agricole de qualité comme souvent chez Neisson !

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 437 ratings

Neisson Le Vieux Par 45%
blend 3 - 9 letých
- vůně dřevitá a sušené meruňky
- chuť nasládlá, taniny roztrpčí jazyk, ovocná, sušené meruňky
Velmi příjemný ovocny závěr

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by 69nl43 from France with 14 ratings

Assez classique du xo agricole. On se rapproche des Dillon co par ex.
Très bien orchestré. Mielleux.
Trop cher en France 59€.
En Martinique 42€.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rick of the rum from Norway with 6 ratings

I was sold by the pretty bottle and high mark up in Norway. There are better rums for half the price.
Nice coulor and obviously no added malasis but it’s rough. But that makes for a rum sorry rhum, with a ok fire taste though a little on the bitter side. Which would have been nice if it didn’t burn like a bitch on the way down. Now I’m left with the teaser of burnt caramel. Well you live and learn. Unless you like your rums harsher than a flogging on the fore mast but something else.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by PaulB from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

Despite being an aged dark rum, it's very dry, lovely undertones, all without the typical syrupy sweetness.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jd from France with 41 ratings

Vieux rhum agricole bien travaillé et d'une extrême finesse.