Posting your rating...
Pusser's British Navy 15-Year rum

Pusser's British Navy 15-Year

Virgin Islands, British | Aged

Pusser’s British Navy Rum 15-Year is a blend of five rums from Jamaica, Guyana, Trinidad and Barbados which are produced in mainly wooden pot stills. The blend is aged for 15 years.

The company derives its name from the British Navy 'Purser' who distributed a daily 'tot' of rum ration to each sailor - a tradition which lasted from 1655 until 1970. In 1979 Charles Tobias obtained the rights to blend the original recipe of the British Navy Rum.

Pusser's British Navy Rum is casually known as “Nelson’s Blood” as a nod to the famous death of Admiral Nelson. After being mortally wounded in a naval battle in 1805, Nelson’s body was preserved in a barrel of rum.

7.9/10 (145 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
8
20
51
43
12

Rate Pusser's British Navy 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


145 Pusser's British Navy 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2bfef3a735e3f8745190264042d49e69.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Chrisbati from Belgium with 16 ratings

Never heard about this rum and it's a very good surprise, a mix of strong and sweetness with a long finish.
A must have !

12ed51c119d70dc15b5191208ed82060.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

This is a tasty one, but...the sugar. Phew. It covers many aspects. Recommended - with some doubts.

F0f3ca7e22fda7be88da02fbe76197e8.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by DoctorFong from United States with 9 ratings

Love Pussers original and the gunpowder proof is delicious but stronger. This is smoother and less sweet. Not as enjoyable

Baf73d02967442688b390be66cdfb885.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at Hale Pele about 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

This had so much range, and layers, and depth. Like cherries tickling my taint, I need more.
Take the money.

C05755fe1ed7745113179491d185efe1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaybird from United States with 47 ratings

I get aromas of oak, varnish, hints of caramel sweetness and alcohol. Balanced a bit towards dry. Warming but not hot. Long astringent finish. Charcoal? Great body and long legs. What you would expect of a Navy rum and more. Not at all bad. Just a bit course. I'll sip it neat or over a cube or two. Purists may chastise me but a twist of lime would be a great addition. Perhaps a little over budget at $70 but I'd recommend!

44f48c4a8b96ea188de9a6a0849eb6d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

A rum you can't help but love
Although there is a lot of added sugar
This rum tastes like it should cost a lot more
Super smooth, a real favorate

9d2f13529aaa6650ecc6f7d71b8fc7b4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

smells horrible, probably the worst smelling rum I've ever smelled. Smells like pure bleach to me. The taste wasn't much better extremely harsh not smooth at all tastes like some type of a cleaning agent. Horrible overall, I drain poured it. Bad bottle?

Ff061c497245f19910ea0718e4ffa331.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Not my cup of tea, but great nose! Caramel, wood, raspberry, sugar in the mouth, stays quite a while... youngest = what it says, unlike with rum soltera....

Afe4b9aed9834a900e19a0c56beb2e0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Not sure how this is “aged” extremely harsh which is what I’ve found with Navy rums. Dig the tradition and all but hard to just down a drink. If it didn’t title itself “aged” i’d be easier on it but aged usually means smoother and here not so much, I can forgive it from Santa Teresa because it has great flavor but this is gasoline with wood notes

73f2a0cab11f5d18c4bd8d2e23e5ac17.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Jannino from United States with 24 ratings

Smoooth rum. Nice nose and hints of chocolate on the front and back end

A0b9878dcedc4e4da67194c47e5aad33.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

Most likely aged in Whiskey cask.

Taste of:
Caramel, espresso, marmalade, marzipan, crème de cacao, spice, vanilla cream, black pepper, Whiskey Cask....

Outstanding Rum with Sweet, Rich and Very particular Aroma...