Posting your rating...
Pusser's British Navy 15-Year rum

Pusser's British Navy 15-Year

Virgin Islands, British | Aged

Pusser’s British Navy Rum 15-Year is a blend of five rums from Jamaica, Guyana, Trinidad and Barbados which are produced in mainly wooden pot stills. The blend is aged for 15 years.

The company derives its name from the British Navy 'Purser' who distributed a daily 'tot' of rum ration to each sailor - a tradition which lasted from 1655 until 1970. In 1979 Charles Tobias obtained the rights to blend the original recipe of the British Navy Rum.

Pusser's British Navy Rum is casually known as “Nelson’s Blood” as a nod to the famous death of Admiral Nelson. After being mortally wounded in a naval battle in 1805, Nelson’s body was preserved in a barrel of rum.

7.9/10 (148 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
8
21
53
43
12

Rate Pusser's British Navy 15-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


148 Pusser's British Navy 15-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Johannes from Germany with 62 ratings

Fruity , a bit sweet but still pleasant rum ......

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Chris from Germany with 11 ratings

A great rum, if you see it somewhere, buy this bootle.
Like somebody wrote below, taste like a 100€ one

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 18 ratings

Tried this while in Bangkok at an upscale Rum bar, lovely sipping rum which seemed to have more flavour once ice was added. I'll definitely keep an eye out for this bottle on my travels.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Jason from United States with 68 ratings

This is different that what I expected. The nose gives you a sense that it is going to be overpoweringly sweet. Fruits and molasses are evident. The initial taste is quite the contrary. There is a sweetness, light fruitiness, and the ending has a sweetness that creeps up. Very little burn to finish. I believe it would pair well with a cigar.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by M.R.J. from Finland with 203 ratings

This is a tasty one, but...the sugar. Phew. It covers many aspects. Recommended - with some doubts.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DoctorFong from United States with 9 ratings

Love Pussers original and the gunpowder proof is delicious but stronger. This is smoother and less sweet. Not as enjoyable

Ffffff

Posted at Hale Pele over 1 year ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

This had so much range, and layers, and depth. Like cherries tickling my taint, I need more.
Take the money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Jaybird from United States with 48 ratings

I get aromas of oak, varnish, hints of caramel sweetness and alcohol. Balanced a bit towards dry. Warming but not hot. Long astringent finish. Charcoal? Great body and long legs. What you would expect of a Navy rum and more. Not at all bad. Just a bit course. I'll sip it neat or over a cube or two. Purists may chastise me but a twist of lime would be a great addition. Perhaps a little over budget at $70 but I'd recommend!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

A rum you can't help but love
Although there is a lot of added sugar
This rum tastes like it should cost a lot more
Super smooth, a real favorate

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

smells horrible, probably the worst smelling rum I've ever smelled. Smells like pure bleach to me. The taste wasn't much better extremely harsh not smooth at all tastes like some type of a cleaning agent. Horrible overall, I drain poured it. Bad bottle?

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Not my cup of tea, but great nose! Caramel, wood, raspberry, sugar in the mouth, stays quite a while... youngest = what it says, unlike with rum soltera....