Posting your rating...
Bacardi Reserva Ocho 8-Year rum

Rate Bacardi Reserva Ocho 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


32 Bacardi Reserva Ocho 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

6236074dc57533d0e69cd291eada5f0b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 months ago by Threepwood from United Kingdom with 86 ratings

Very decent rum, easy to enjoy neat and on ice. Smooth and much better than the cheaper, standard offerings from Bacardi. Can be good in a mixer too of course. Quite a decent rum for the price.

F726e8b38f489ef4a973e9578d8f8de3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 85 ratings

But not go dringing straight.
The smell is Bacardi like, mainstream.
Light burn and not many flavors.
And not a long lasting aftertaste.

D74dc432e7181b60fdcd1f5e5d14820b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

I gave bacardi last chance to imprese me with the good rum. Disapointing again. Typicall for bacardi taste - caramel sweetness and alchohol aftertaste . Nose - "grassy"-like with the alchohol background. Nothing more. Where does it spent his 8 years?
I tasted all the main lineup of Bacardi rums, and i must say that Bacardi cannot make a taste, good rum, only cheap mass product for getting drunk. For me Bacardi dead as a rum producer.

792dad26709541f0b7a9c0a39e06bcdb.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by rumdumb from Canada with 8 ratings

I haven't had Bacardi in about 25 years...maybe this needs to age another 25 years. Thought I would try this one, but disappointed. Opened the bottle to the smell of alcohol and a similar after-taste. As a mixer it's passable after two drinks. I won't dump it out, but thought about it.

A164b169e2ce5a4f2faeaf91df06dadd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 46 ratings

Light and easy to drink.
Not sweet.... good flavors, but, the distillate is not very refined.

B36b0679ded69d470417862a473968e2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 10 days ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 60 ratings

This was my go too rum for years nice on the rocks excellent with coke. Hard to give it a lower rating above average for sure.

4557142ed02ca399fc9b426455a20c17.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 13 days ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 14 ratings

Tried this in Asia, Dark & Story's in KL. Seemed pretty nice at the time, but holidays always make things better.

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

This one is okay. Its a roll of the dice if you like it. Its a shot into the aged category but still cheap.

D75811ab508d09a5c9536970094367a6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 63 ratings

In comparison to many other Bacardi rums, this one is not the typical chemical bullshit they sell.

88c1160f1fe472b1e2e3593efda2968b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by mmredsox85 from United States with 3 ratings

Caveat: This is my first review of a rum I have seen from some reviews might be a good, standalone sipper. I am a newbie to the rum review world so have limited experiences to compare to.
- Appearance: A dark, inviting amber
- Nose: A nicely subtle sweet, caramel and vanilla note
- Palate: It comes across immediately with the sweet caramel and vanilla flavor the nose promised prevailing. With coaxing, there is a very, very, slight hint of smoke and the tiniest alcohol bite. The finish is nice.
- Overall: I like the sweetness in this offering. It makes for a pretty smooth, easy going sipper on a quiet evening after a good meal. Sweet, warming and enjoyable. Better than the affordable price might indicate, IMHO.

Dca450ea0afded3495fd2b6a3cabfe44.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted at Florin Utrecht 2 months ago by ericfromholland (PREMIUM) from Netherlands with 2 ratings

Not to heavy and easy to drink.
Nice flavors good flavors above the basic mix soda pop.