Posting your rating...
Bacardi Reserva Ocho 8-Year rum

Bacardi Reserva Ocho 8-Year

Puerto Rico | Aged

6.3/10 (36 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
15
9
5

Rate Bacardi Reserva Ocho 8-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


36 Bacardi Reserva Ocho 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Simon Doherty from United Kingdom with 70 ratings

Bought this at the airport on a recommendation from the person in the shop. Lovely box but the contents of the bottle are a bit rough.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 86 ratings

But not go dringing straight.
The smell is Bacardi like, mainstream.
Light burn and not many flavors.
And not a long lasting aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

I gave bacardi last chance to imprese me with the good rum. Disapointing again. Typicall for bacardi taste - caramel sweetness and alchohol aftertaste . Nose - "grassy"-like with the alchohol background. Nothing more. Where does it spent his 8 years?
I tasted all the main lineup of Bacardi rums, and i must say that Bacardi cannot make a taste, good rum, only cheap mass product for getting drunk. For me Bacardi dead as a rum producer.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by rumdumb from Canada with 8 ratings

I haven't had Bacardi in about 25 years...maybe this needs to age another 25 years. Thought I would try this one, but disappointed. Opened the bottle to the smell of alcohol and a similar after-taste. As a mixer it's passable after two drinks. I won't dump it out, but thought about it.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 47 ratings

Light and easy to drink.
Not sweet.... good flavors, but, the distillate is not very refined.

Ffffff

Posted about 6 hours ago by forgetmenotfishing from United States with 5 ratings

The standard for cheaper midrange runs. Sweet enough with a little spice. Just a good all around sipper with a rock.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Jerry de la Hoya from United States with 26 ratings

Tastes like rubber and nail polish. I had it in Poland because I couldnt find a decent bottle of rum and have heard it spoken of highly in professional circles. Over there it performed pretty well in drinks, but sipping it neat next to Appleton (which I don't even particularly like) it tasted like chewing on a garden hose on a hot summer day. By god is it bad. But honestly I don't know what I was expecting from Bacardi, makers of some of the worst rum on the planet.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by ZTrain1177 from Canada with 30 ratings

It's a very smooth rum and goes well with your favorite mix.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by rišo from Slovakia with 30 ratings

Cena je tradične vyššia ako hodnota. Pri Bacardi nič nezvyčajné.. Dobrý na cuba libre

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 86 ratings

This was my go too rum for years nice on the rocks excellent with coke. Hard to give it a lower rating above average for sure.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 18 ratings

Tried this in Asia, Dark & Story's in KL. Seemed pretty nice at the time, but holidays always make things better.