Posting your rating...
Enghaven 2018 Blackstrap rum

Enghaven 2018 Blackstrap

Denmark | Gold

6.0/10 (15 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
6
1

Rate Enghaven 2018 Blackstrap

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Enghaven 2018 Blackstrap ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Theodora from Slovenia with 77 ratings

Clasic rum, sweet with vanilla, with very short aftertaste and strong warmth of alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

Not as bad as other rums in 2018 Calendar from 1423.dk and very different to everything I already tasted. It has sweet aroma and smoky taste with decent finish. I am suprised, this will not be my preferred type of Rum, but I was not disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Zane from Norway with 49 ratings

Smells like whiskey smoke and caramel. Pours thick and caramely. Taste buttery but caramely. But not my type of rum. And yes strong taste of alcohol. 24 rums collection with S.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JT from Norway with 34 ratings

Første gang jeg smaker en Rom fra Danmark, og det blir heller ikke siste gang. En litt sterk men samtidig mild og lang ettersmak.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Steven Richardson from United Kingdom with 124 ratings

Strong on the nose, reminds me of a Jamaican Mezan XO. Very tasty though

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

Very interesting flavour which is similar to cough syrup but in some kind of good twisted way. This will not be for everyone but it is refreshing to taste brand new rum which is not similar to anything else I was drinking.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Krobbe13 from Sweden with 90 ratings

Fruktig doft som är sådär, smaken är dock bra och en kryddig eftersmak.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

I love rum, so it would come as a chock to most of my rum buddies, that I until now haven´t tried a Danish rum. Well, it is now time to give my home country the first taste... and it is actually not that bad.

Nose: Licorice, rubber and some notes of wood
Taste: Explosion of many flavours like licorice, smoke, burnt caramel, overripe fruit and wood
Overall: I had a fear that Danish rum would be horrible, but this is actually quite decent. There is a lot happening in your mouth when tasting this, perhaps to much even, but I would definitely recommend this to people, who wants to challenge their perception of rum. Different, but good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 188 ratings

Duft af træ og lakrids, men man aner lidt blomme i Madeira i baggrunden. En anelse smag af bær til at starte med som går i lakrids, men ender i peber, som desværre bliver lidt for gennemtrængene. Men føler der sidder peber og kradser lidt i ganen, på tungen og på læberne. Er ikke sprittet og en positiv oplevelse, når man tænker på den kun har lagret 1-3 år. Dog bliver den ikke en del af mit barskab. (8. December 2018)

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by jandy from Czech Republic with 52 ratings

Vuni mi pripomina agricolw rum. Chut je ze zacatku hodne sladka a prechazi v lehce kourovou. Celkove se nemuzu rozhodnout, jestli mi chutna nebo ne. Patrne by mu prospela delsi doba zrani.